We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice B&B”
Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #7 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night at Maranatha House. Our room was nice and clean, and had three beds (even though we were only two, so we enjoyed the extra space). The breakfast the next morning was well cooked. I tried the porridge while my husband had an Irish Breakfast. In general, everything was very nice but we missed the familiarity and the welcomes we had been receiving in the rest of the B&Bs in our trip around Ireland.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merynach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed here a last week absoutley georgeous place clean comfortable the breakfasts was amazing would def stay here again with out a doubt the staff where lovley and even the owner took tme to chat i woud def give this place a 10 out of 10 and would advise any travellers to try this place.I cant say enough about the place definately the best place ive stayed in for a while.

Room Tip: Book room four its lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Lovely house. Rooms with a lot of facilities (shampoo, hairdryer, iron, kettle ...). Walking distance from the train station. Near to the city center. Good speaking accent, which is to thank in Belfast. I had a problem two days later and the owner tried hard to help me.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbinSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Really enjoyed my stay in this lovely guesthouse. It's a great location is just a few miles from belfast's great shops & restaurants and the friendly owners did a great job in recommending a few places for us to try.
The decor is really upto date and our park view room with its lovely ensuite, really was top class. (not forgetting the yummy biscuits with the coffee/tea in our room). We also enjoyed availing of the space in the lounge at the front of the house and the free wifi on the computer was a great bonus.
Breakfast did not dissappoint either,with a plentiful selection on offer in the bright breakfast room...all served by super friendly staff.
Excellent stay and more than happy to recommend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rascotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2012

Very enjoyable stay. Kelly was very helpful with travel tips for us. Room is very clean but bathroom does need an update. Can be a hear a bit of noise for top floor into our room and traffic noise. However you must expect this if you are staying close to the city centre and in a busy Guest House. But it is balanced out by the staff and owners welcoming to Belfast. Thank you for looking after us.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mulford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

A wonderfully friendly welcome with lots of advice on what, where, how to do whatever you wanted in Belfast. Excellent room, ensuite all spotlessly clean and tidy. would recomend these premises to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosakema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location. Comfortable rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Kelli was very helpful with directions and recommendations for resturants. The elderly lady that waited on us at breakfast was particularly sweet. The rating would have been excellent except for the fact that our room was on the third floor on the street side (with the evening sun). Don't know how they can fix that, so just make sure you get something in the back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobStreetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,430 reviews
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £87 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and HotelsClick so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing