We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maranatha House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maranatha House
Ranked #7 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mayo, Mayo, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I stayed at the Maranatha Guest House with my friend and we were pleasantly surprised. The room was more like a hotel than B&B. Very clean room with all you could need. Kelly, the owner was extremely nice and very helpfull. I had to leave for an appointment the next morning by 7.40am and she got up 1/2hr early to make my breakfast, she even threw in an extra egg as she knew I wouldn't be able eat after my dentist appointment. :-)

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    72
    14
    2
    2
See reviews for
60
78
26
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at this place. Kelly was very helpful and very knowledgeable of the area for shopping,tours,etc. She called cabs for us, as needed.Brochures of tourist attractions were available in the house. The sitting room was very nice and had a computer and printer for guest use. This was a nice feature, especially when you had to print tickets for events. The breakfast was very good and filled you up until dinner time.The menu had a wide variety to suit anyone. Her kitchen staff was also very nice and helpful. I would reccomend this place to anyone staying in the Belfast area. Ormeau Park is across the street and a very beautiful area for a nice walk. Kelly was very accomodating with all of our needs.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mesa, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2012

This B&B is a cut above in many ways. The bedroom we stayed in, the dining room and the living room were all clean, well appointed and comfortable. The breakfast menu was varied and delicious - not the standard Irish breakfast fare we had experienced throughout our two week stay in Ireland. Kelly, the manager/owner was more than gracious in helping us navigate the Ryanair website (another story without a good ending), allowed us to stay and use the sitting room, called us a black taxi for a tour, and was just friendly and helpful on all accounts. We left there feeling well cared for and greatful for having found such a nice place and experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

The best B & B we've ever stayed in. Spotless accommodation, comfortable bed, perfect Ulster Fry for breakfast made for a most enjoyable three nights. Kelly and Myrtle could not have possibly been more helpful to two people who knew next to nothing about Belfast other than the airport or motorway.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Revcdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Touring Europe over 8 weeks we are staying at many B&Bs. Maranatha House would be up there with the best. It is a well maintained, clean and professionally run business with all the personal touches that make a good B&B. Hosts Kellie and Dennis are extra helpful and seem to genuinely enjoy their guests. Breakfast is varied and delicious and plentiful. For a small charge Kellie washed and dried some laundry we desperately needed. Thanks Kellie!

Room Tip: It is 3 stories so if steps are a problem ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy1053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Maranatha House is a great B&B. Perfect hosts and the best breakfast ever. Rooms were all nice, comfortable and well decorated. Loction was central to dowtown Belfast - easy walking distance. Very much enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We stayed for a night and really enjoyed our stay ! The House is really beautifully decorated, rooms are nice and confortable. Service is super friendly and helpful. Greatest breakfast !
Thebonly problem is that it's not downtown and there's no public transportation nearby, but the host organized us a taxi easily and quickly. It costs about 4 pounds to go downtown, so it's worth it if you're sharing the cab among few people.

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Typhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maranatha House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maranatha House

Property: Maranatha House
Address: 254 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 8GJ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Maranatha House 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Maranatha House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maranatha Guest House Hotel Belfast
Maranatha Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing