We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time out!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #12 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Time out!!”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We booked this hotel because of its close proximity to Comber in order to attend a family party. We had the most fabulous room, spacious, well equipped, clean and flooded with natural light. The hotel was quite busy during on stay on 31/03/12 but despite this nothing was a problem to the staff and we had no noise allowing us a great nights sleep. Breakfast was very good with an extensive choice including pastries which I have noted other hotels no longer serve since the recession! We had fully intended to use the excellent Spa facilities which we had used on a previous occasion however we decided to luxuriate in our room instead, we had been given a complimentary upgrade to a suite, just delightful!
The hotel is set in a tranquil environment but within easy access to Belfast, we live near Newcastle and were surprised how quickly we could reach the hotel.
All in all an excellent hotel. We would definitely recommend it for any sort of trip.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,345 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    814
    290
    125
    72
    44
See reviews for
430
356
18
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Stayed 1 night as wanted to be close to Belfast. Excellent hotel and leisure facilities. Food and service first class would definitely return. Ideal if you need to be close to Belfast City Centre.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HappyCoupleIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Use of Gym, over-night stay and Entertainment & Buffet evening, GREAT value and great size of rooms even the 'standard' ones.
Going again in June 2012, yet another great deal and friendly/helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for an free upgrade incase of availability, staff always glad to help. All rooms are very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2012

On the run up to our wedding Julie lavery was just amazing in all the help that she gave us, on the day itself Emma was the most amazing thing, she made everything so easy, helped us out in anyway possible and the day wouldn't have went as smoothly without her, the food was brilliant, the rooms were stunning and the grounds for the photos were absolutely gorgeous!
Our wedding was just amazing and la mon made it!!!
I want tO say thankyou for everything and I will deffinatly be staying again x

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RosePrick2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greystones
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

my wife and I, and two boys (10, 8) loved our two day stay over easter. the restaurant and bistro both had delicious food, and the pool and tennis court were enjoyed. We used it as a base to travel in to Belfast, and it was maybe 15 or 20 minutes drive. Only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Room Tip: we had a suite, which seemed the only sensible option for the four of us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Allyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for 3 night b+b with our 2 kids aged 5 and 2. The Hotel was really nice, our room was located on ground level which was fantastic with the small kids. Staff were very helpful. There were activities on in evenings for the kids which was brilliant, 1 evening a kids movie and another evening nail painting and bouncy castle. Kids loved it and of course the swimming pool added to their enjoyment too. We also enjoyed having the pool and the outdoor space for walks.
All in all, we would definitely return for another stay, with the hotel only 10min drive into Belfast City being a bonus. Finally Thanks to 'Francis' also for carrying our bags to the car when we were departing :))
El Khachia Family (Dublin)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celkhachia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2012

stayed here over easter on skills coaches holiday with my wife we both enjoyed the stay the hotel absolutely fabulous the staff very friendly and helpfull and the food was out of this world and will go back soon could not find fault anywere

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 44 in Belfast
1,001 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mon Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mon Hotel & Country Club

Property: La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Address: 41 Gransha Road | Castlereagh, Belfast BT23 5RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mon Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mon Hotel is a superb 4 star venue, 15 minutes from Belfast City Centre. It is complete with a luxury Health club, including a 15m Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Tennis Court, Putting Green, Beauty & Hair Studio. Moreover La Mon's 120 luxury bedrooms and Award Winning Cuisine offers the chance to escape the bustling city and retreat to an altogether more luxurious and informal environment. Perfect for a Family Break or a Romantic Weekend Away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Mon Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mon Hotel And Country Club
La Mon Country Hotel
La Mon Country Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing