We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Ranked #16 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Myself and my partner stayed in La Mon hotel and country club lately on a getaway in Belfast. The hotel is located at a nice distance out of the city to give you the country feel, its beautiful grounds and crisp white building are inviting. The staff could not be faulted, we were greeted by a very polite and helpful girl on the front desk (I think she had pink/red glasses and blonde hair),she gave us lots of information about activities in the area and how to get around the city. We also had dinner in the bistro which could not be faulted, both girls who served us were very friendly. The leisure centre was nice and quiet (sunday evening) and very relaxing. The bedroom was also relaxing, quiet and comfortable. Overall we could not fault our stay, thoroughly enjoyed by both of us we would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reecie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJacksonGM, General Manager at La Mon Hotel & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2014

Dear Reecie M,

Thank-you for taking the time to review, post stay in La Mon Hotel. All feedback we receive is invaluable to the future continuous improvement program that is implemented in the hotel.

The ultimate 'customer experience' is one our key goals, and all areas/elements are considered and continually appraised from the moment our customers arrives till the departure. Thank-you for your praise of all the team; all of the front of house team have been trained to a very high standard, and all have completed the ‘World Host’ program in recent times.

The upkeep and key maintenance of internal and external areas, are very important to the hotel, and further plans will include refurbishment and development of our restaurant/bar areas and Riverview suite in our Grand Ballroom Facility.

Thank-you once again for your valued thoughts

Lloyd Jackson MIH
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,449)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

873 - 879 of 1,451 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at La Mon for a family wedding. We arrived theday before because of the distance travelled. In the evening we dined in the bistro. My daughter and I require gluten free so we were told that there were options available. I believe there were 3 choices which I suppose is sufficient. The next day at the reception we were blown away. We had all 3 courses, bread, sweets, all gluten free. Normally i get stressed when eating at functions but the staff were so helpful, I would thoroughly recommend la mon for a gluten free experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Have just returned home after staying wkend for daughter wedding which was also in la mon everything was just perfect from arriving till leaving all food was excellent staff very friendly, all together perfect, not got any bad points at all would recommend to everyone,Go and enjoy!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CALCAMCAR12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have to praise this hotel on every level...service and attitude of all staff is second to none..hotel is super clean and modern..the buffet breakfast is awesome and the meals in the restaurant in the evenings are again first class..would not stay anywhere else when i am in the belfast area....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank james s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Not what I expected for a 4* Country Club hotel and its very average.

Bedroom big and clean and decent shower. Bar service could have been better and food in the evening was average. Breakfast was ok and eatable.

Had an issue when checking in with the room key which they clearly forgot to activate and wasn't helped that I was in a room at the other side of the hotel, very annoying walk back!!!

Have been in much better 4* hotels and one review summed it up well by saying it felt more like a conference hotel. I can't however fault the Sunday lunch buffet which was great.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dawsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay at La Mon.
I had booked expecting a quiet country club hotel where we could relax from a city break at Belfast. Unfortunately there were business conferences happening and the hotel seemed very busy with companys rather than holiday makers. Maybe this was why the request for a broken phone line in our room was not dealt with.
Many thanks to Colin and catering staff who managed their menus to cope with my severe food allergies.
Perhaps we were just unlucky with the timing of our stay but unsure whether I would return.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Hazel061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We went to the Michael Buble tribute concert.we received a 2 course meal with entertainment and bed and breakfast as well.Food and service was excellent.Rooms clean and warm.No rush getting out of our rooms next day which was well appreciated for a few of us.Having over indulged the night before.Would recommend to anyone for a good nights entertainment and overnight stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are worth a try depending what type of room you are looking for.Staff will advise when you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heather12013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,636 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,072 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,058 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Mon Hotel & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Mon Hotel & Country Club

Address: 41 Gransha Road | Castlereagh, Belfast BT23 5RF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Belfast
#10 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#11 Family Hotel in Belfast
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £94 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Mon Hotel & Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Mon Hotel is a superb 4 star venue, 15 minutes from Belfast City Centre. It is complete with a luxury Health club, including a 15m Swimming Pool, Gymnasium, Tennis Court, Putting Green, Beauty & Hair Studio. Moreover La Mon's 120 luxury bedrooms and Award Winning Cuisine offers the chance to escape the bustling city and retreat to an altogether more luxurious and informal environment. Perfect for a Family Break or a Romantic Weekend Away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your La Mon Hotel & Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Mon Hotel And Country Club
La Mon Country Hotel
La Mon Country Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing