We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Mon Hotel & Country Club
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Ibis Belfast Queens Quarter(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$147
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$212
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ramada Encore Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
ibis budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
925
320
139
84
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
320
139
84
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbouncy castlewedding venuewedding receptionleisure facilitiessteam roomrelaxing breaksunday carveryfrom start to finishnext morningafternoon teafunction roomtop classduty managernorthern irelandan overnight stayfantastic hotelscones
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
913 - 918 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For my dads 70th birthday we decided to have his party in La Mon. Family arrived from Florida, Bermuda and the UK to stay, my mum and dad for the weekend and myself and family for the actual night. The whole planning and organising where arranged painlessly with all members being catered for; young, old, gluten free and dairy free. The room for the party was perfect, the staff attentive and the food delicious. We could not have asked for more from the La Mon team and would highly recommend them to friends and family. We look forward to staying again and treating ourselves - only 20mins from our home to our fabulous room- more than enough room in our bedroom beautifully decorated and clean. Thank you so much for a wonderful wknd making magical memories with my family

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolaH677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Was a bit put off - as hotel wasn't very handy for Belfast, but we found the local taxis very reasonable (about £12).

We were with a coach party and found that we weren't allowed certain items on the breakfast menu (we'd booked it on the strength of the stay being in a 4 star hotel).

The bar needs better air conditioning, we'd go for pre diner drinks and get the benefits of the locals eating fish and chips in the bar.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NantwichBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Visited La Mon again last weekend. This is such a fantastic little hotel. It is set in beautiful countryside just about 5 minutes outside Belfast so its really convenient if you have business there which we did.
The welcome was warm, staff are wonderful. They are friendly and helpful but unobtrusive. The food is gorgeous and breakfast was simply as good as it gets.
Rooms are spacious, comfortable and tastefully furnished. Everywhere is immaculate.
What really is the best though is the value. You are getting 5 star facilities and treatment for 2 star prices. I really cannot say enough good things about this wonderful hotel it really is the best and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LundyIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Great hotel on the outskirts of Belfast ! If you have car- it only takes 10-12 minutes from the city centre to get there. And it's well worth it ! Stayed there with my family. Excellent service, room was great. For the same price in the city center you won't get the access to the swimming pool, gym and other facilities. I was also delighted to meet Polish receptionist as she was speaking Polish to me and spell my name right ( other hotels always mess it up). Will recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agatom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

As a family we decided to take our 85 year old grandmother here for her birthday to enjoy the Sunday Carvery. There was 12 of us, including 2 children and a newborn baby. On arrival we got shown to our table and it took 20 minutes for someone to come and take our drinks orders. Finally when our drinks arrived we started to go up for food, and there was a lovely selection of many starters, salads and soup. We all had lovely starters, then proceeded to go up for our main courses, half of us returned to the table with lovely plates and the other half then went up to be told there was no food left, we were 'too late', the duty manager shrugging at us and being offered 'we can make you something from the scraps'. We refused this and complained that this was unacceptable, the duty manager told us that we took too long to come up and get our main courses and that it was our own fault that we had missed the food (it had only been 40 minutes since someone had taken our drinks order). We asked for the bill, and said that none of us were going to eat our main course if half the table had no food. The duty manager presented us with a bill for almost £90, we refused to pay this as we had all only had starters and 2 bottles of wine, she then came back and told us the best they could do was to take 20% off the bill. We were treated disgustingly and told them we would only be paying for our drinks - we had to then phone the general manager the following day to receive a partial refund on our deposit - he apologised, and took our address to send out vouchers-however the vouchers will not even pay for 4 adults (excluding drink) at the carvery. La Mon has no customer service and the staff have extremely poor attitudes towards the general public. Why have a carvery sitting at a time that means you only have a maximum of 30 minutes per course, or the food runs out. Will are disappointed that we will never be back, because we have had many a very happy family days out here previously.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
5  Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews