We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Location”
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Very Good location, Plenty of bars and restaurants close by. Room typical of travelodge, clean tidy and comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast was table service, prefer Buffet

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chrismarog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 30 June 2012
Dear Chrismarog
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and acknowledged our staff efforts to make your stay a comfortable one.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    261
    225
    139
    161
See reviews for
94
347
112
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

just returned from 3 days in belfast would highly recommend the travellodge staff great booked all tours with them they provide free courtesy buses to be picked up breakfast fab in oli restaurant. A great experience.


Melanie smith southport

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Melanie S
Thnak you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our staff are only too happy to help guest with information, maps or booking tours.
kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I have stayed here twice in the past and although the hotel is very basic, which is what you expect from a Travelodge, I can’t complain as the price I paid was incredible for a city centre hotel. The hotel was clean and I had no problems with the staff, I often arrived back in the early hours of the morning after enjoying the Belfast nightlife and found no difficulties in doing so. The hotel is right next door to Fibber Magee’s, the Crown and Robinson's, all great pubs which are on the 'must do' list in the city. The price and location would convince me to stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LukeUK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Dear LukeUK_12
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

If you like being woken up in the middle of the night and shocked senseless when the night porter lets a stranger in your locked room, then this is the place for you!! But NEVER again for me.

Room Tip: Don't book into the Travelodge is the best ever tip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1952TJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear 1952 TJD
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
A female guest came to reception and said she had left her key in her room, she was accompanied by a member of staff however unfortunately she gave us the wrong room number and your door was opened, as the security chain was on the door nobody actually entered the room. The staff member apologised, as did the reception staff the following morning when you complained. I personally spoke to you the following evening (as you were staying again that night) and apologised and asked you what you felt was an appropriate gesture, you asked for a refund for the night. I offered you a complimentary night’s stay; you said you would consider this.
I informed you that the Front Office Manager would be there until 11.00pm and I would be in the hotel myself from 8.00am the following morning if you wished to discuss the matter further. However you left the following morning at 7.50am complaining again to the receptionist on duty and made no mention of the conversation you had with me the previous evening.
I contacted you via e-mail and again offered you complimentary nights stay however your request was now for a refund of two night’s accommodation this I felt was disproportionate and declined your request and as you threatened you have left your review.
If you feel any of the above is inaccurate please do not hesitate to contact me
regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2012

The location is about the best thing this hotel has going for it. It is in the heart of Belfast and close to everything. The rooms are very basic but very clean. Most of the staff were helpful. This hotel is really only for sleeping in. It has the basics and really that is what most travellers want.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 14 June 2012
Dear Tina F
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. As you mentioned our location is right in the heart of the city and our local staff are only too happy to help with any queries.
kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton england
Level Contributor
156 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Bestg to book via the internet to get best rates.
Staff extremely helpful. Wifi poor value at gbp 5 per day! Right at heart of the city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 8 June 2012
Dear lizze53
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As you mentioned the best rates are available on our website. I am sorry you feel the Wifi was poor value however although some hotels provide free Wifi it can be of a poor standard and/or built into the price of the room.
Kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Excellent hotel in a square just behnd Europa Bus Centre/Great Victoria Street rail station so great for those arriving by public transport.Bed was comfortable,room clean and staff helpful.4 pubs within 30 yards including Belfast's most popular The Crown and Robinsons.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xxxx010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear xxxx10
Thank you for your taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed and I will pass on your comments to our staff.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,769 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing