We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Belfast Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,084)
Filter reviews
1,084 results
Traveller rating
226
290
247
154
167
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
226
290
247
154
167
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationfibber mageesbus stationcity hallminutes walk awayone night stayreception staffwould stay againcomfy bedpubscrownrobinsonsconcert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 1,084 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Just basic hotel but fantastic location, price and staff. Room was just want u need for a city break and clean.

Lovely and helpful staff. Have booked a few more dates to stay here for 2013 :) 2min walk and at the main shopping area and pubs

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hallie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Hallie 14
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and acknowledge the efforts of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stayed one night room was very clean,warm and quiet. As we arrived early we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room. Just a short walk to city centre,christmas market and St Georges market. Didn't have breakfast but found great cafe Harlem 5mins walk. Would recommend hotel for great value and good service.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joannie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear Joannie
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our left luggage is always available for guests to use before or after their stay.
Kind regards
Garry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I booked this hotel a good few months before we were due to stay as I had found a great rate. I have stayed here before and thought it was basic but clean. I found this time the stay was more surprising, the hotel was better than I remebered! We got a decent sized room, it was clean and comfortable. The en-suite even had a bath, not what I was expecting. The staff were plesant. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and the location of the hotel is ideal for those wanting to see the sites of Belfast or to just enjoy the nightlife

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissBNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2012

Dear MissBNI
Thank you for taking the time to leave you review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
The majority of our rooms have a bath and shower and are the perfect way to relax.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while seeing the sites of belfast. Location wise is very good. Night far from the city hall and the centre attractions. Room was basic and small. But you get what you pay for. Good accomodation to base yourself for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Lee
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife booking us into this place, it was horrendous! We where booking into the first room in the hotel - the disabled room. It was dirty, noisy and very smelly. I'm sure I may have caught something sleeping in there bed and the square the hotel is on is frequented by young teenagers drinking under age and the old tramp looking for money. I was actually threaten by one such individual because i would not give him some spare change. in summary the hotel is not in a very safe location and they know it, having security guards behind locked hotel doors. Needless to say will never stay in a travelodge again period

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2012

Dear Andyrock
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I am rather surprised by you review as it is not reflective of our standards and we have never received a complaint from yourself of any other guests highlighting the issues you raised. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews