We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay! :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    261
    225
    139
    160
See reviews for
94
347
112
164
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

spend 2 night just before new year's eve 2012 and really recommand that hotel, well located, very quiet room, spacious too, and very friendly staff. Slept very well, will definitely go back.
Very good value for money, only paid 39 pound for two person on the second night without reservation

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikadub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Mikadub
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We always offer our guests the best rate when they book direct or as in your case when they decide to extend their stay with us.
Kind
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

Just basic hotel but fantastic location, price and staff. Room was just want u need for a city break and clean.

Lovely and helpful staff. Have booked a few more dates to stay here for 2013 :) 2min walk and at the main shopping area and pubs

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hallie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Hallie 14
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and acknowledge the efforts of our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back in 2013.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2012

Stayed one night room was very clean,warm and quiet. As we arrived early we were able to leave our luggage in a secure room. Just a short walk to city centre,christmas market and St Georges market. Didn't have breakfast but found great cafe Harlem 5mins walk. Would recommend hotel for great value and good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joannie30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear Joannie
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our left luggage is always available for guests to use before or after their stay.
Kind regards
Garry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2012

I booked this hotel a good few months before we were due to stay as I had found a great rate. I have stayed here before and thought it was basic but clean. I found this time the stay was more surprising, the hotel was better than I remebered! We got a decent sized room, it was clean and comfortable. The en-suite even had a bath, not what I was expecting. The staff were plesant. All in all we really enjoyed our stay and the location of the hotel is ideal for those wanting to see the sites of Belfast or to just enjoy the nightlife

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissBNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 27 December 2012
Dear MissBNI
Thank you for taking the time to leave you review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
The majority of our rooms have a bath and shower and are the perfect way to relax.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights while seeing the sites of belfast. Location wise is very good. Night far from the city hall and the centre attractions. Room was basic and small. But you get what you pay for. Good accomodation to base yourself for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Lee
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

My wife booking us into this place, it was horrendous! We where booking into the first room in the hotel - the disabled room. It was dirty, noisy and very smelly. I'm sure I may have caught something sleeping in there bed and the square the hotel is on is frequented by young teenagers drinking under age and the old tramp looking for money. I was actually threaten by one such individual because i would not give him some spare change. in summary the hotel is not in a very safe location and they know it, having security guards behind locked hotel doors. Needless to say will never stay in a travelodge again period

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andyrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 18 December 2012
Dear Andyrock
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
I am rather surprised by you review as it is not reflective of our standards and we have never received a complaint from yourself of any other guests highlighting the issues you raised. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel if you wish to discuss this further.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,280 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,767 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing