We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“0/10”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 1 January 2014

After reading recent reviews i was sceptical about staying. Firstly at reception i had to wait five minutes before seeing any staff in order to check in. Room 207 the corridor smelt of smoke. The room itself was basic which was fine nothing like the pictures. The carpet was very dirty and blinds that looked like they could be easily wiped clean had brown stains on them. The toilet had toilet paper inside which suggests they hadn't been previously cleaned and under the tap was very dirty and looked mouldy. The air conditioning made loud noises throughout the night so found it hard to sleep. Definitely wouldn't stay here again for 62 pound you would expect the room to be clean!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank H00123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear H00123
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry that you were not happy with your stay. I would like to assure you that all bedroom and bathrooms are cleaned and check before use and unfortunately you did not raise your concerns with us during or after your stay.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,050)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

664 - 670 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2013

Central - Yes! However not what I thought for an Inner City Hotel - Old and so run down and dirty. Mould in the bathroom and the sinks. It is not like in the pictures I saw on the internet to book and so...we left a day earlier.

Room Tip: If you do have to stay - go the back as the front of the hotel across the road is a bar across the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tamvon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Tamvon
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. The comments you have made are not reflective of the standard we expect unfortunately you did not discuss them with us or I am sure we could have resolved them promptly.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I didn't expect a lot at £32 but I do at least expect a basic level of cleanliness. The pillows were very smelly and the carpets extremely dirty. This place is long overdue for an update I think. I will be staying elsewhere next time I am in Belfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Roger
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I would appreciate it if you could contact me directly to allow me to investigate these issues.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Travelodge could best be described as excellent budget accommodation in central Belfast.
The building is very compact with narrow corridors and adequate rooms. We found staff to be extremely pleasant and very helpful, providing sound advice on the tourist attractions in Belfast.
Beds were comfortable and heating levels satisfactory. The continental breakfast available in the dining room was just superb and served by a lovely young lady who also offered friendly conversation and tourist advice. The whole facility was spotlessly clean and very welcoming. The only minor criticism was lack of wine glasses and a corkscrew in the rooms. Very little to complain about. A great facility for other visiting Aussies. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Couldn't comment. Our room on the 5th floor was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ken W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Ken W
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and the staff were able to help you get the most out or your trip. With regards to the wine glasses and cork screw these are available from the reception.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

On arrival, sat evening we were given room 415 which had no radiator working. Took 20mins to convince them it was broke and get another room. Gave us room 315 and found it was with the same problem. Had to sit in reception while the tried to solve the problem. I asked for another room while they figured it out and with a little persuasion i finally got a room not ending in 15 and with heat. I emailed them after to complain about this but never heard from them and its a month later. They clearly didnt care.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank artistdmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Artistdmc
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I would like to apologise that we were unable to get it right first time for you, however our staff will always do everything they can to resolve issues promptly. With regard to your e-mail unfortunately I have not received it yet(sometimes when it goes through our central reservations office it can be delayed). Tripadvisor do not allow email addresses in replies but the reception staff can always give you my direct e-mail address or telephone number.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

A very convenient hotel to stay in and within walking distance to everything, the bus station, City Hall and some great little pubs that serve delicious food. The staff were really friendly and most helpful. Internet in the lobby is free. Good little restuarant right next door that has great food, good service and reasonable prices. We based our Northern Ireland holiday out of this hotel and it was a good idea. Affordable, clean and quiet.

Room Tip: The first room we were given had a bed that was a wee bit too soft for me and the configuration was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Kay D
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased our staffwere able to help you get the most out of your trip to Belfast.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

This travelodge is 5 mins walk from the bus station and 5 mins from the Ulster Hall. It aint the Ritz, and admittedly it is a bit tatty, but book early and get a great rate and you can't really complain. My room was warm, clean and comfortable and the staff on reception were friendly and helpful. For a budget hotel it ticks all the boxes for me and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SGM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear SGM67
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay particularly as you are such a regular contributor to Trip Advisor
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,105 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £60 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing