We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here to attend a concert at the odyssey. The location is great, very central, a short walk to shops and restaurants and only around the corner from the bus stop. I think it cost us around 50-60 pound for one night b&b. Our room was basic but clean, it had what we needed for a one night stay. On arrival the staff were very friendly. I would stay here again, as basically you get what you pay for. its obviously not luxury but what do people expect at such a cheap price?

I stayed here in 2011 or 12.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Staceyfriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Stacey
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    257
    223
    139
    158
See reviews for
92
344
110
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The room was stiflingly hot so we opened our windows but seemed to be right beside an extractor fan so loud it was like a jumbo jet taking off. Reception told me it would be turned off when the restaurant shut but this didnt happen both nights we stayed.Odd room numbers seem to be on that side of the building which overlooks a dirty dark stairwell so no view either!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank birdy29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Birdy29
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not fully satisfied with your stay. The fan is from the adjacent restaurant which is on a timer and should have been off when the restaurant closed. I have already spoken to restaurant owners to ensure this does not happen again.
Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience
kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The reason I use Travel Lodge is because you generally can't go wrong. This particular location was in the middle of Belfast just a short walk or taxi journey to almost everything. We were greeted by friendly, helpful staff. The room was as expected tidy general no-frills hotel room. Only complaint was the shower and water were a bit funky but we were running late and had no time to change rooms. Overall the stay was very good and better than most other travel lodges I've stayed at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Baconisgoodforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
Dear BMc420
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased the room had everything you needed and our staff were able to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Kind regards

Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

My husband an I had a very pleasant overnight stay in this city centre hotel,the staff were pleasant and very helpfull.Our room was clean and bed comfortable.It is central to everything in what Belfast has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarvagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Scarvagh
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that the combination of our staff and our location ensured you had an enjoyable stay.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I thought the staff were very friendly and went out of their way to allow me to check in early. The down side though being up on the 6th floor i thought it would be very quiet but when the pubs and clubs were kicking out it was noisy. The pillows were a bit flat too. On saying this i would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Carol
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased overall you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us please tell us about any issues no matter how small and my team will be only too happy to help.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the Christmas period with my boyfriend and had a wonderful stay.i felt the staff went over and above what was necessary and made u feel like nothing was too much trouble.will definately stay again!!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Saramcele1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Sarah
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Spent a weekend at this hotel in Belfast. The location is great - in the centre of Belfast. The staff is really welcoming, friendly and helpful.
The rooms was good sized, clean and pretty comfortable. Some noice coming from a close by bar/nightclub could be heard during one of the nights.
Can recommend this hotel if you are looking for a central hotel to a reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank EspanaMarbella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear EspanaMarbella
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased my team and our great location made your weekend in Belfast an enjoyable one.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,254 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#19 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,714 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing