We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 10 May 2014

location and staff were great main down fall was had to pay for internet 5 pounds per night. there were lots of great shopping areas and the bus system was excellent for getting around the city. nice.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mary
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Internet is free in reception. However with the popularity of video streaming services which demand a high bandwidth we use “Bitbuzz” to provide and maintain a high speed reliable connection in the bedrooms. When hotels provide free internet it can be unreliable with poor speed and signal and cannot cope with a large number of people connected at the same time.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

633 - 639 of 1,050 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Dont stay here unless you have to. We had hired 3 double rooms for a hen party at a cost of £98 per room for the night. The only plus side of this travelodge are the staff who are all friendly and pleasant. The rooms are really basic and are not clean. We would not use the shower as the showerhead was green with alge or some other unidentified fungus. A lot of bleach required in the bathroom !!. The room was dusty and the carpet had not been hoovered for some time. There is a night club across from this travelodge and up and until 3.30am the noise and antics of the patrons is a sight to behold. As we were very late in this did not annoy us but beware if you are a family wanting to stay here or someone who likes to go to bed early. Would definately not use this travelodge again.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ali1961186470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Ali
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I can assure you that all rooms are clean thoroughly on a daily basis and shower heads regularly removed and deep cleaned. The green you mention is actually a discoloration of the rubber in the shower head. We are in the process of replacing all shower heads with flexible hoses for convenience.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014 for 3 nights. First of, the location is brilliant everything is basically on your doorstep but the hotel is disgusting! I have stayed in many travelodges and this is by far the only one I have had a problem with. The bed base was all torn and stuff
Coming out of it. The tea and coffee cups were dirty and also the trays! The toilet was so close to the wall your clothes would get wet If someone had taken a shower as the steam was running of the walls like water! The mirror had rust stains all down it and the bath had cigarette burns on it! Also most of the receptionists were nice apart from a guy call Stan who threatened to throw is out because we did not answer our hotel room door at 11 o'clock at night! I would never stay here again! Photos have been added!! Seriously avoid this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joeyjo18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Joey jo
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I personally investigate all reviews to help us improve our service .However there are important matters relating to your stay which you have not included. Unfortunately a member of staff went to your room as there was a complaint of noise. You tried to ignore his repeated request to answer the door even though he could hear you in the room. Only when he told you that you may be asked to leave the hotel if noise levels were excessive did you answer the door at which point you tried to claim it was the room who had complained about you that making too much noise. You have my contact details from the e-mail I have already sent to you if you wish to discuss this further.
Regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Excellent location. Dirty Hotel, No Soap in bathroom, 1 towel between 2 adults. Very tired looking decor. Have to hand over keys every time you leave hotel. In adequate service at reception having to wait up to 10 minutes each time you need to hand in keys.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Jules S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Julie
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
The room which you were in has two towel rails on different sides of the bathroom, we do provide soap however if guest require any extra items they are always available by contacting reception.
Are staff are always happy to help and on the morning of your arrival were able to check you in straight away.
kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here on saturday night for one night for a friends hen night. To be fair we werent looking to spend much time in the hotel, but you still expect basic cleaniness. There were stains on the curtains and sheets. The bath had stains and the floor was sticky. It is a very basic hotel. I wouldnt go back. But the worse part of the abdominal view from the window. Looking out we got an amazing view of some type of large pipes or something covered in pigeon crap and tons of pigeons flying about and nesting. Saying that I couldnt speak highly of the staff. They were all so friendly and welcoming.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank nicky g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Nicky,
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not entirely happy with your stay and I we review your comments with my team, I am pleased the you found the staff very helpful.
regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Had a wonderful stay with the kids.Friendly,helpful staff & breakfast options in Olio restaurant suited everyone & our pockets. Very central,we arrived at Belfast Central Station & walked to the hotel..getting used to the accents on our way ;) Quick check in & out and luggage room available if you want to squeeze some more sightseeing on departure day.A bit of noise at night as there's a nightclub nearby..but you will get that in every city center.I'll be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Catherine
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your Easter break with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this "hotel" if you could call it that after a night out in Belfast. Other hotels were "closed" so we ended up here. The pizza they served was rank, blood stains on the ceiling and filthy floor. The staff were unfriendly too. Just no.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank derek_oracle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Dear Derek
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I personally investigate all reviews and to assist me in following up on yours I sent you a message to contact me to discuss the issues you have raised. Unfortunately you have not responded to my message.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,102 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £60 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing