We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is a nice, budget hotel in the centre of the city. Rooms are up to the usual high travel lodge standard, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Location is convenient, with the bus station (connecting from the international airport) a few minutes walk away. There are plenty of places to eat/drink nearby. If I am visiting Belfast again I'd stay here

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank GRB814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, General Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear GRB814
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned the hotel is ideally located near Great Victoria Street Station for buses for both airports and trains connections to the rest of Northern Ireland.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,024 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location ideal within walking distance of the city. The room we had was a lot smaller than the one advertised and did not have a bath. Both receptionists were very efficient . The windows need a clean and net curtains .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Marie
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. The room you were allocated was on the 1st floor which is only floor without baths. If you stay with us in the future and require a bath just ask on check in.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I spent 5 nights at this hotel and can recommend it for a stay in Belfast. Close to all attractions, bus and train station, loads of cafes, restuarants, pubs and bars close by. Friendly staff, and comfortable.
Will always try and stay there when in Belfast.

Room Tip: 6th floor or above, quieter and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_farnden1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear John
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our staffs were able to help and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Location is really great. 5 mins walk to city hall and shopping area, 1 min walk to the bar (the famous Crown and also Robinsons - you can see Irish music performance here), 3 mins walk to bus station which can connect you to international airport.
I've stayed for 2 nights in room situated in the corner, and through my window I can see directly Robinsons. Room was pretty clean, warm and tidy. However, the hallway is pretty dark at night because most of lights are automatic.

Room Tip: Choose rooms located at the corner to get more view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pakspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Pakspa
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. As you commented our location makes us ideal for visiting Belfast.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great location - more or less right in the centre.

We got this very cheap, I would think about staying somewhere else if the prices have crept up during busy season.

The staff are friendly and the rooms are clean - it's basically your average Travelodge. The plus point is the location which is great - it's not far from the bus station either which links you well to the airport.

Can't complain really, only negative I would give is they charge for wifi access.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manparadigm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Robin
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. As with all hotels our prices can vary however we check our prices daily and we always offer the best value in city and for the best rates always book early and direct with us. Wifi is £5 for 24 hours in the room or free in reception.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Stayed here with a couple of friends in May 2014. Hotel was great and very central, we got what we paid for, great value for money. We arrived early and just wanted to check what the situation was with parking, Emma was happy to help us and even checked us in early. She is a credit to the hotel.


Unfortunately before we arrived we had to cut our trip short from 2 nights to 1 which was no problem but we would have loved to have been there the 2 nights after staying there.

If ever in Belfast again, we will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaxopi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Jaxopi
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall pass on your appreciation to Emma.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

location and staff were great main down fall was had to pay for internet 5 pounds per night. there were lots of great shopping areas and the bus system was excellent for getting around the city. nice.



  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Mary
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
Internet is free in reception. However with the popularity of video streaming services which demand a high bandwidth we use “Bitbuzz” to provide and maintain a high speed reliable connection in the bedrooms. When hotels provide free internet it can be unreliable with poor speed and signal and cannot cope with a large number of people connected at the same time.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,387 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range: £65 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing