We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, but that is all”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Belfast Central
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Location, but that is all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Brilliant location convenient to a vibrant nightlife, the Saloon Bar, City Hall and the rest of the central city area, but the hotel itself was quite disappointing. The room was stuffy, but it was far too loud (even on the 5th of 7 floors) to open windows at night; the staff were just okay; our room smelt really weird and they had an air purifier machine pumping in our room when we arrived; but worst of all we had an early start one day and couldn't get hot water to work, to which we were told "Oh, I think we don't turn the hot water on until 5am". Also no free Wifi was surprising.

Room Tip: As high as possible to try to avoid the noise, perhaps around the front too, as our window opened ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Alex
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay.
The air purifier is used to eliminate odours instead of air fresheners which only mask odours; however it should have been removed before arrival.
As part of our commitment to reduce our carbon foot print the hot water is on a timer however this can be overridden to provide instant hot water.
Regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    246
    219
    135
    156
See reviews for
90
331
108
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Very clean comfortable and very close to the city centre. the 2 problems were the heat in the room and the outside noise even though we were on the 4th floor.Having said this it was the warmest day of the year.




  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank LaurenceM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Laurence M18
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us despite the unusually warm weather.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but there is decidedly a low end budget feel to it. I moved after one night to a 4 star hotel and paid 40 pounds less than I was at the Travelodge. The location is good but will never stay there or at another Travelodge again.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Doug775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Doug
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased that you found the hotel clean and the staff friendly. We check our prices daily and aim to offer the best value accommodation in Belfast. To get our best rates we advise to book in advance through our own website which is always the best price.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Coleraine
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

My girlfriend and I booked a room for one night to go out and celebrate her birthday. We booked a double room in the city for our convenience to the pubs and clubs. We thought the travelodge would be cheap and cheerful. It was cheap but not very cheerful. When we first arrived to our room it looked nice enough then I went to the bathroom to find a poo in the toilet with the lid closed over on it so the cleaning staff are clearly not very good at their job. I complained and the receptionist offered to change our room but it would not be convenient as our two friends were staying in a room beside us. I thought we would at least been offered a bottle of wine or some discount on our stay. Also the breakfast that we had was not very enjoyable. It looked like a very 'low-end chip cart' fry. Overall the stay was not as desired and we will look to another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Perry1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear J Perry
Thank you for taking the time to leave review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I will discuss your comments with the cleaning team. When our team were made aware of the issue as you have stated you were offered a room move however you declined. With regard to the breakfast all food is cooked to order.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Location, staff, facilities and rooms make this one of the best Travelodges in the UK. Will definitely go again. No noise problem and directly opposite Robinson's pub the best in Belfast which believe me has many excellent pubs. Near bus and rail stations, Tesco and Subways.


Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank xxxx010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear xxx010
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

I have been explain already. Overall not satisfied. Because the family room was not suitable for family specially with children. The sofa bed with mattress was rubbish. My family with they were very upset.


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Khandaken A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Khandaken
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am sorry you were not happy with your stay. I will ensure that the room you stayed in is check of any defects.
Regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

I've stayed here a number of times over the years and always found the staff to be among the friendliest in the Travelodge group. They are helpful with directions and advice for guests. They will never be on the cheap / advance offers for low cost rooms, because they are so busy, but you can get a good deal, compared to some of the others in the area. The location is one of the best for anyone who wants to be in the middle of Belfast and a 2 minute walk from City Hall, and the surrounding attractions/ shops. Its 3 minutes, across one road from the rail and bus station behind the Europa, so you can utilise public transport easily. For drivers, its street parking or one of the many private ones in the area. Rooms are clean, secure and ideal for traveller comfort. There are a lot of good restaurants and cafe's to suit every budget. I go to Brennans, across the square from the hotel, at the end of Amelia st. I'll review that separately. Food is great value and very good.

Room Tip: Get a room as high in the hotel as possible, where there is much less noise from the city around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garry G, Manager at Travelodge Belfast Central, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear crcourtney
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide the best value accommodation in the city and our best rates can always be booked in advance on our own website.
Kind regards
Garry Gaynor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#20 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,655 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Ibis Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Belfast Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Belfast Central

Property: Travelodge Belfast Central
Address: 15 Brunswick Street, Belfast BT2 7GE, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast > Golden Mile
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Belfast Central 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travelodge Belfast is the ideal location to base yourself while working or visiting Belfast. The train and bus stations are across the road from the Travelodge, which features on all major routes. The universities of both Queens and Ulster Belfast are within a 10 minute walk. There is a vast array of restaurants, pubs and clubs locally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Belfast Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Belfast City Hotel Belfast
Travel Lodge Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing