We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #30 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night, had dinner in hotel and it was fabulous, steak melted in your mouth, I got a cheeseboard for afters and did'nt like the blue cheese (it had brie,blue and smoked) and they brought me some cheddar, no problem. Rooms were very good and spacious, although for a 4* there was only a bottle of shampoo/shower gel and that was it , no little extras. Breakfast was buffet of fruit, cereal etc and you orderd the cooked choice, scrambled egg + smoked salmon, fry, toasted soda etc very good. Would definitely stay again, lovely hotel

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank modo50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (842)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

722 - 728 of 842 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great hotel... Couldnt fault it at all... Staff were lovely... Especially Elaine at the reception... She couldnt have done enough for us and made a genuine effort with us every time we went past... Would definately stay again oh and breakfast was beautiful

Room Tip: Room 208 (fairytale suite) Upgrade an extra £30 for junior suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The girls on the desk were excellent gave us directions by phone,very friendly and easy to chat with.hotel was fantastic brilliant views from our room,very comfy bed adjustable heating and gorgeous decor. we had a beautiful meal and the breakfast was lovely couldn't have asked for more restraunt and bar staff were also very welcoming will be back to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracey m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Stayed here for a conference on a Sunday and Monday night. Check-in was smooth. Plenty of choice and generous breakfast. Bar was busy both nights. Room was small but comfortable and bathroom was clean.
Two blips. Taxi ordered by reception for my companion on Sunday night for Monday morning did not arrive, had to be re-ordered and left her late. On check out receptionist tried to charge me for the room despite it having been prepaid. Quickly resoved though.
Would stay again and recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona3141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

After our flight was delayed due to bad weather, we stayed overnight at Park Avenue. We were not in a very good place emotionally as we had just returned from a family funeral, but from the moment we stepped into reception we received a warm welcome from the staff there, it seemed that nothing was too much trouble & were happy to go out of their way even though they had no idea of our family situation. Our room was spotless, very comfortable & had all the facilities that we needed at hand. After the first restful night sleep I have had in ages we went to the dining room for breakfast where we found the service to be excellent, best I have ever received in any hotel! The scottish lady (didn't get her name) was warm, welcoming & very naturally friendly - kept checking that we were happy & ensured we had enough to eat/drink. I watched her do this with the other diners & realised that she was really enjoying herself & genuinely loves people - what a gem! The food was clean, well cooked,delicious. At reception, Gemma was very helpful & checked that we were booked on the correct flight, that the schedules were on time & saved us a long wait at the airport. I would definately stay at the Park Avenue again, hopefully under happier circumctances. Big thank you to all the staff there for shining a light during a time of darkness!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LaneynSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

I arrived late evening to find a very warm welcome from a naturally engaging receptionist with great rapport building skills. I was fully advised of my room booking details and offered the option to upgrade which I did - to a superbly furbished Executive room. The top floor room was sumptious, spotlessly clean and for the additional £20 it was out of this world amazing value! The bed was extremely comfortable, the bedding crisp and clean, and I had a great night's sleep with no external noise disturbance -this despite facing onto the main road.

The service in the bar and restaurant was again first rate, warm and welcoming.

The overall feel of a friendly family owned hotel, with all the comforts of a major top end chain, has spurred me into a further booking of 3 nights in mid April, and an upgrade to an Exec Room once again!

I cannot recommend this hotel enough to both the business traveller and tourist alike.

Room Tip: Top Floor an oasis of peace!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel several times before as they do a 3 for 2 weekend offer. The staff are friendly and helpful, the food is good, the rooms are modern and clean and the location is excellent for going into Belfast and it is only a short distance from the airport.

Room Tip: I always ask for an airy room as I have asthma. Our room had a double and single bed in it and was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 47 in Belfast
1,114 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 47 in Belfast
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £95 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing