We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Avenue Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Malmaison(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bullitt Hotel(Belfast)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
404
252
117
44
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
252
117
44
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe marco pierre white restaurantcity airporteast belfastulster fryjacuzzi bathclose to the airportjunior suitefollowing morningnight porterbar foodtaxi ridebusiness triplovely roomlovely hotelhotel barcooked breakfastsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

It has been a number of years since i last stayed at the park Avenue, I was truly amazed at the overall improvement to the hotel and it's facilities. I was there as part of a group over for a city break. The highlight for the group was our evening meal, enhanced by the friendly staff who went the extra mile. the hotel is about a five minute drive from the George Best City airport and there is a regular bus service into the city centre every 15-20 mins.

Room Tip: Hotel placed a reasonable distance from main roads, noise not an issue.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DM56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Visiting (again) for a weekend to visit relatives, the PA is still our preferred choice. Consistently good and staff second to none. 'nuff said.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Stormborn53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Arrived at this hotel 30 hours ago, 1st class hotel in Belfast, it's worth paying a wee bit extra if you get a basic deal, we paid an extra £20 per night and were upgraded to an executive room, excellent choice, which was recommended, by a very friendly receptionist, all staff in this hotel are very friendly, food is very good, haven't had dinner in the restaurant yet, ate in the bar the last 2 nights, excellent choice, excellent value for money, and fantastic portions, the last 2 nights, the eyes are bigger than the belly.
The members of staff within the hotel, so far have been very friendly, very helpful and informative, will spend time talking to you about what go see, do and where to go.
What more can I say about this hotel, it's 1st Class accomodation, and would I recommend this hotel, yes I would to family, friends and everyone else who reads this review, more to follow at the end of our break in Belfast.

Room Tip: upgrade to the 3rd floor, after arrival
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Holytown-blue-eyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed just for one night following a family christening further north and needing to be near the city airport for an early flight home. Very happy with the hotel and everything about it. Reception staff warm and welcoming. Excellent bar supper in a very appealing bistro type pub. Lovely room - every convenience and very well appointed. Superb nights sleep followed by delicious Ulster breakfast. Recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bonvivant064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

just back from the hotel this evening
meal for a family of 4 including drinks came to a very affordable £45.00
great value and good food highly recommended

Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
Thank Phil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews