We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel to go”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Craigavon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“hotel to go”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

i had a lovely time at this hotel the room was clean and so comfortable the only down side was the rooms were very warm i can not wait to visit again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teresatraynor25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    381
    237
    109
    38
    36
See reviews for
126
246
46
199
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

What a very pleasant surprise when we arrived at this very pleasant Hotel. Everything about it was first class, the staff, the accommodation., cleanliness and food.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 402 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Stayed in a standard double. Traditional rooms. Huge comfortable bed. Bathroom was OK but a bit strange that the handbasin didn't have a mirror behind it. the mirror was on the adjacent wall requiring me to shave at 90 degrees! Otherwise a comfortable room with good facilities with tea and coffee and iron/hairdryer. TV with Freeview. Not much of a view from my windiow at the front of the hotel.

Hotel is on Holywood Road close to Belfast City Airport (a £5 taxi ride). Not sure how easy it would be to travel into town by public transport but I guess there would eb a good bus service. We needed taxis to get to Holywood High Street for dinner. Wine & Co wine bar followed by an excellent and bijou restaurant Iona.

Hotel bar was a good place for drinks and lunch. Good sized portions. Also seemed popular in early evening with diners. It was shut when we came back to the hotel at 11:00pm ish though.

Breakfast was good with attentive and friendly service. Pancakes and syrup weer excellent.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianhobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

didn't get much time to spend here but staff friendly and breakfast good - however, i arrived after 9 pm at night, after a long day in meetings in Manchester, too late apparently for food to be served! good job the little Tesco was open across the road as there don't seem to be many restaurants around this area.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mardybummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Have never stayed here, though those who have always respond positively. However, regularly use this venue for small conferences and meetings, and could not be more positive about the facilities and staff. Also the restaurant is excellent. It always offered huge portions, but now the emphasis is on quality as well as value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DACampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed for two nights, bed and breakfast, but with dinner for a large party in the restaurant on the first night. The staff in the restaurant both for dinner and breakfast were excellent, particularly Ross, Stuart and Evangeline who were very professional, courteous and did their utmost to meet our diverse needs. The food was excellent, and plentiful! The rooms were spacious and clean, with comfortable beds. The provision of quality hair dryers was appreciated. Finally, I would commend the Reception staff for their efficiency, friendliness and care. We'll be back, I'm sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaCDunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Just stayed here again. Stayed previously in the standard rooms, but this time decided to stay in an Executive Double - well worth the extra money. TV's in the bathroom, plenty of room in the bathroom and room's very spacious.

Also had meals in the Bar, portions large. However, service slow on the Saturday night (we did go down at 6.30pm, not realising that meals were only served to 7.00pm). However, when we had booked out on Sunday and went to the bar for a snack prior to our flight home (Father's Day) we did manage to get a table and the service was a lot better and it was a lot busier.

Reception also ordered us a Taxi, the taxi driver was very friendly and courteous and told us things on the way into the city. It only costs £6.50 for the taxi from the Hotel to the Castle View Centre.

Would definetly stay here again when visiting Belfast.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd Floor are screened by a see through glass partition from the lift and stairs, there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 45 in Belfast
1,036 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Hilton Belfast
#22 of 45 in Belfast
2,875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing