We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic venue for a wedding”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a wonderful experience in the hotel this weekend at a wedding. The function rooms were absolutely superb, the food was beyond 5 star quality and the staff throughout the hotel were amazing, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The suite that we stayed in was immaculate, loved having a jacuzzi bath the morning after the wedding! Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone whether they are contemplating a weekend break or arranging a function or wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

670 - 676 of 827 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2012

Over from Spain for a wedding . Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Completely satisfied with everything it has to offer will be recommending to all my friends very rare to find a gem like this one

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Freda5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

1st July 2012 14 of us went for Sunday lunch everyone's meal was excellent even the two wee ones (6&4) enjoyed their dinner. Very friendly and helpful staff two of our party had to have glutin free meals this was not a problem.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank JayN_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This hotel is a real gem. I've stayed twice now on business trips, once in an executive room and the other in a standard. The executive room was perfection, plush furnishing, a television in the bathroom, a real treat. The standard room was above average, it looked newly decorated, was clean and fully functional. I would say that the bed was too soft for my personal taste however. The staff there are friendly and deliver well. The restaurant food is amazing and reasonably priced. Generally a lovely place to stay.

Room Tip: For a little luxury I'd go for the executive. Although the standard rooms are clean and modern...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicola p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The beds were very comfy and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The location was very good as there was not too much traffic on a night and only a bus ride into town and to the titanic museum. I would deffenatly stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suzyclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I stayed here for the week with work, and have never had such good customer service, from reception through to the bar, everyone was first class, thank you very much.

The breakfast was lovely and the food in the bar was as you would expect. I was sadly a little dispointed with the food in the restaurant, my colleagues and I felt that there was not enough fresh food.

The only other gripe I would have was that the hotel was so hot, I sometimes thought I was in a nursing home.

These are only minor gripes and if you asked would I stay again, it would be an emphatic yes.

Thanks again to the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank layboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for one night first week of July. Room very clean and looked after. VERY comfortable bed, which is a nice change. Can only comment on the bar food, but I had traditional cod and chips and it was perfectly cooked and the fish was fresh; the Guinness is also kept well!

The staff were friendly and efficient.

The hotel is conveniently close to the GB city airport, and not too far from the titanic zone, I.e dry docks, exhibition etc.

There is a Tesco local just across the road, useful for late night snacks!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marjohn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,637 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,072 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,061 reviews
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £91 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing