We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My new favourite Belfast Hotel!”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I booked this hotel on the advice of a business contact based in Belfast and I'm very glad I did.

This is a smallish hotel, perfect for a short stay - the hotel is immaculetly clean, the rooms are neat and tidy with plenty of space and the beds very comfortable - I really didn't want to get up this morning.

You won't find much of a view from this hotel, but it is very close to Belfast City Airport so is perfect for a first or last night stay.

If like me, you are the sort of person who usually does short overnight stops at Premier Inn or Tavelodge, book this place instead - the rates are very good, not much more than a Premier Inn, but includes a cooked breakfast and feels like a 'real' hotel.

The iphone dock at the bedside was a nice touch.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skookumuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
There are newer reviews for Park Avenue Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

647 - 653 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

Have been staying here 4 days once a year since 2005 for a yearly conference and this hotel is really an amazing place.
Since my first visit the hotel has redone the rooms to nice design rooms!

Pros
Nice rooms
Good food
Great breakfast
Amazing staff!!

Cons
None

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andreascucca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Attended a wedding reception at the Park Avenue Hotel and stayed overnight. Fabulous service and surroundings from we arrived at the front door. The room which held the wedding reception, 2 rooms actually, looked quite stunning, it was absolutely beautiful. The quality of the food and the service of the food were outstanding also. And then so to bed ... the bedrooms at this hotel are beautifully decorated and are extremely comfortable. We enjoyed another outstanding meal at breakfast on the morning after, really well done to all at the Park Avenue Hotel Belfast.

Room Tip: No need, you can be confident in any room here!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TooleKeery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This place needs a real kick up the rear, it could be a brilliant 4* property that folk could be proud of but it needs so many tweeks and dragged into 2012. Food is a total letdown, they adopt the 'pile it high' never mind the quality approach. I have forgiven them twice lately for shocking bad Sunday lunch food but today was the nail in coffin, very poor food slopped up like a school dinner.. sorry folks but they really need to up their game and be worthy of 4 stars.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank BobBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I have now stayed at the Park Avenue Hotel a number of times (and will continue to do so!), I can honestly say that ALL the staff are friendly and very helpful. The front desk staff and accom manager are very professional and very helpful, nothing is a problem for them. The rooms are always clean and at a very high standard, the food is in one word awesome! By far the best hotel in Belfast (I should know I have stayed in most!).

Room Tip: I have not had a bad one.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Attended a wedding at The Park Avenue. Fabulous day, food & service were outstanding! The staff were so friendly & couldn't do enough. WOW...room 206!! Stunning, with a gorgeous comfy bed & a top notch bathroom complete with TV & jacuzzi bath. Breakfast, another winner! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debpaulsymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Had a wonderful experience in the hotel this weekend at a wedding. The function rooms were absolutely superb, the food was beyond 5 star quality and the staff throughout the hotel were amazing, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. The suite that we stayed in was immaculate, loved having a jacuzzi bath the morning after the wedding! Would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone whether they are contemplating a weekend break or arranging a function or wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 44 in Belfast
1,049 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 44 in Belfast
1,590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £105 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing