We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel first class”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 4 July 2013

this was an over stay to catch up with friends.found the hotel very good and the staff
are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.rooms a good size and well furnished
food is fantastic and plenty of it.food and bar service brill.will be back

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ternlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed at the Park Avenue on numerous occasions for private and business purposes and it never fails to impress. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and spotless, the food in the cafe and restaurant is freshly cooked and the portions are very generous, and the bar is lively and welcoming in the evenings. The function rooms can accomodate any size of party and the staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and very friendly. Add free parking and WiFi onto this as well as being very convenient to Belfast City Airport and you cant really go wrong. If you're looking for a well appointed hotel on the east side of Belfast look no further.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Booked last minute for a brief work trip. Was in perfect location for my needs. Hotel staff were all exceptionally friendly and helpful. Room emaculate and very confortable. Main restuarant was closed the evening I was there so cannot comment. Bar was lively, friendly and had a good range on the menu for good pub grub at reasonable prices. I didn't actually eat but there were many people dining and they looked very happy!
Great value for money overall. If I had any criticisms they really are minor and overall not really important! Would have liked both shampoo and conditioner in the room (not a combination.....I am a woman with dry hair!), also I was looking forward to balck & white pudding on the breakfast menu but alas neither. The breakfast however was yummy! Good quality bacon, eggs and sausage and the most wonderful soada bread!
Thank you Park Avenue Hotel you clearly have a great ethos of wanting to look after your residents and provide an excellent quality of service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrC1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

I have stayed at the Park Avenue a number of times when travelling on business and it always leaves me feeling looked after!

The rooms are comfortable and newly decorated and the location is great for restaurants and going into town and to the airport.

Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morales78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Guys this is really not a great reflection on the fantastic hotel, pleasant staff and excellent food, that fact the this is Belfast and the fact the flags are flying is what it is, things have come on leaps and bounds since the troubles but please no need to give such a brilliant place one star. If you don't want the delights of Belfast good or bad ( and its an amazing city) go to Skegness !!!!!!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank Olwen101265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We reserved a table in bar for fathers day out. The menu was great and everyone were happy with the range available. However 3 ordered the steak pie, 2 of which were sumptious the third should have been named mushroom pie as literally that was the only ingredient! Service was prompt and to be fair it was a busy evening, but staff were absolutely livid when after 30 mins they were asked to clear table!!! Their whole demeanour and attitude changed completely and we felt like the customers from hell for asking! Finally before leaving we had to use the toilets which was an experience from hell! Out of the 4 toilets only 1 was in a satisfactory condition! The Park AVenue has obviously got problems with their flush system and for a hotel this issue would need to be addressed ASAP! For a weekend in june we found it strange there were no weddings maybe if management were to address their staff and hygiene problems then business would improve! Oterwise we won't be back!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Philsjem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I visited the hotel for a business conference, staying for one night and then the next day, for the conference its self.
I had a great meal in the bar.
All the staff were helpful and friendly.
I booked the standard double room and it was of a very high quality
When in Belfast, I normally stay in a city centre hotel but next time would certainly think about using this one instead (approx 3 miles from city centre)

Room Tip: The standard rooms are excellent, so unless you want to really push the boat out, don't bother t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,085 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#11 of 45 in Belfast
1,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £94 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing