We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good trip!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good trip!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived in Belfast after an early flight from London and were delighted to find that our room was ready despite arriving hours before the official check-in. The staff on reception were really friendly and helpful. Our room was clean, light and pleasant. No complaints whatsoever. This was our first stay here - would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    223
    97
    36
    32
See reviews for
116
234
43
194
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We have stayed at the Park Avenue many times over the years and as always, the service was excellent, the staff are wonderful and so helpful at all times. With the heatwave we've been having in Ireland, the fully airconditioned room we had was just wonderful.......best nights sleep we had in ages. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMG84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

The Park Avenue Hotel is very impressive. The receptionist was very helpful with our requests and was very friendly. The room was huge and had a lovely comfortable bed. The bathroom was very big also with a shower which had a seat to facilitate elderly or disabled patrons. Downstairs we had bar food which was excellent with a top notch service. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a bit of class on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay. The rooms were cleam and very well kept. I liked the furnishings. The location was great, close to City Center but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The food in the resturand was very good. The most impressive is the staff, they are most helpful and do their very best to insure that your pampered and well taken care of. They went out of their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

My fiance and I stayed one night in the superior room and it was lovely! Very modern with a twist of stylish 60's with the black and white and pink theme!
It was clean and well kept.
The staff were lovely! and made us feel welcome.
The food was tasty and set in nice surroundings
The 'fluffy' dressing gowns were not fluffy but just cleaned and we had to go ands ask for a 2nd dressing gown as one was missing on arrival.
The only gripe was the whirlpool was broken so we were disappointed that we could not enjoy the long awaited dip in there which was the main reason that we upgraded. The night manager was apologetic and offered to move us to another room if one was available but we declined as we were only staying for one night. The overall stay was very pleasant.

Room Tip: If you want to use the whirlpool, ring ahead to make sure it is in working order before you arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzieLondon64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

this was an over stay to catch up with friends.found the hotel very good and the staff
are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.rooms a good size and well furnished
food is fantastic and plenty of it.food and bar service brill.will be back

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ternlough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

I've stayed at the Park Avenue on numerous occasions for private and business purposes and it never fails to impress. The rooms are spacious, well furnished, and spotless, the food in the cafe and restaurant is freshly cooked and the portions are very generous, and the bar is lively and welcoming in the evenings. The function rooms can accomodate any size of party and the staff are knowledgeable, efficient, and very friendly. Add free parking and WiFi onto this as well as being very convenient to Belfast City Airport and you cant really go wrong. If you're looking for a well appointed hotel on the east side of Belfast look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 959 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing