We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Drive”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I was only using this hotel to meet with friends. Convenient place to meet. Acceptable parking. Pleasant surroundings. Staff friendly, service could have been a little bit better, but perhaps we arrived at a busy time. Not able to comment on the rooms, but dining area very acceptable. Would have not hesitation to meet people there. Reasonable priced menu, The starters lovely presentation. One soup was cold. Unable to locate member of staff, did managed to get it heated and , the verdict, Lovely. Main course Three people's mash was warm not hot. Fourth person,s peas were cold. At this time it was not possible to contact a member of staff to draw it to there attention. At no time after the meal was served did anyone ask if everything was alright.. Only paying the bill, these comments were passed on, and an apology of sorry about that was received Would have to think before I would consider it again.!

Room Tip: I did not stay in the hotel . Was using it to have a meal. Very convenient to George Best City Airp...
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank westways1784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (820)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 820 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

Because we arrived late(ish) (8pm), it appears we were bumped to smoking rooms. We asked to be removed or refunded. We were told that we would have to speak to the duty manager, who would be back on shift in the morning. The two people couldn't process refunds, yet after much toing and froing - i.e. us standing firm - they magically produced a refund.

We then booked the Stormont Hotel, which I would throughly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank alexeachus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great hotel, spacious rooms, friendly and prompt service, delicious breakfast, amazing drinks at the bar, good value for money, management Team to be seen all around the Hotel...what else to ask for? We will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MightyMac81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

No other word for it - just perfect. This hotel represents the very best in the hotel industry. No praise is too high. From the moment you arrive you are treated to hospitality second -to none.
The staff are caring, commited and courteous They are well aware of the high standard required to bring visitors back their hotel. The resteraunt presents first class fare, pleasing to both the eye and palate. All in all, I would have no hesitation in recommending this fine establishment for location, friendliness and comfort. This hotel and staff are a credit to their city, their profession and most importantly, themselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Went to the Bar for a drink on a Friday night. The place was deserted.
Lights were on full beam. Not what you would expect in a Bar at night. Casual Bar staff very friendly and our drinks were brought quickly. When we tried to order more later, there was no staff at the bar or in the room. We went to the bar and could hear them chatting for several minutes in the back of the bar, before one of them came out to see us. When leaving we were presented with the wrong bill. Appology was said but not meant.
No good bye or looking up when leaving the bar.
Overall very dissapointing!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Kellygrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I asked for a hotel close to City airport and this is what I was given (was less than 10 mins in a taxi). Was happy with the choice; I was only there one night but was given a very pleasant room, spacious, nice TV, lovely bathroom and a good selection of Tea / Coffee etc. I didn't eat there, but the restaurant and (esp) the bar area were busy, food looked good and the waiting staff were busy, indicating a good demand for food. Bar staff like the other staff were pleasant and friendly. Breakfast in the morning in the spacious restaurant area was a nice experience, not rushed, with drinks and cereals on a self-serve basis and a hot breakfast cooked to order. Check in was smooth and friendly, as was check out - a taxi was ordered for me and arrived in minutes. There were some function / meeting rooms there, which also looked well-utilised and all in all this was the type of hotel I would go back to if I am to return to Belfast in the near future.

Room Tip: Good choice if you are commuting to / from the City airport but also close enough to Belfast centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyMac1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful, I upgraded to a luxury room which we loved and was very comfortable and plush, the normal rooms were defo not as nice as ours, I ate in the bar downstairs and the food was really good, also had breakfast at the hotel which was excellent also. I was there for a wedding and was not disspointed at all with our stay, would defo visit again although only for a function as it is quite far out from city centre.

Room Tip: upgrade if possible to one of the luxury rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,055 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Radisson Blu Hotel, Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £97 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing