We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Place to Stay”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Place to Stay”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Stayed at the hotel for one evening for our weekend break in Belfast.
Hotel is situated close to the City Centre which was great for us.
Hotel is very clean and well decorated. The staff were very helpful throughout our stay.
The room was very clean, comfortable and the bed was a super king size.
We had a meal in the Brasserie and it was reasonably priced and very tasty.
Breakfast was also excellent and the service very good.
Would stay again if we go back to Belfast

Room Tip: Asked for a quiet room when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLawnRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    234
    106
    38
    36
See reviews for
123
240
46
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Just back from a short break in Belfast, the Park Avenue was very conveniently located for us. The late lunch in the Brasserie was wonderful (and I am particularly fussy). The bar was busy and very popular with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was very good - always important in Belfast to rate the quality of the ubiquitous Ulster Fry! The hotel room itself was fine although nothing to write home about and the bathroom could be in need of an upgrade quite soon. The staff are amazing - helpful, friendly, interested and a real joy to meet in a corridor. It's not often I'd come away from a hotel with a really positive impression of the team, but the Park Avenue staff deserve a real thank you (grumpy young gentleman at breakfast - you're not included in this (and yes, I do know your name, just won't embarass you)). A great place to stay fi you are looking for a friendly and relaxed hotel with good food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABIBBOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2014

A group of us stay at Park Avenue each year. It is very well decorated rooms are modern, comfortable and very clean .Excellent breakfast. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Even going out of their way to ensure one of our group was notified that they had left there passport in his room. Will most definitely be back. Thanks to everyone for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel last week and it was one of the most pleasant experiences we have had. The staff were all terrific and the location was a few pound taxi ride to the city centre. Breakfast was superb and the chocolate dipped strawberries we had served in our room were exceptional. The hotel caters for all needs - there's even a few rooms that smokers can book. They are well away from the others and no sign of stale smoke lingers - but a real joy if you are a smoker. The room was large and beautifully furnished. To lie in the bath and watch tv, glass of wine in hand was just the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Discerning322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I arrive at the hotel around 7.30pm on a Sunday night unfortunately the restaurant was closed and only the Bistro was open. I decided to have room service. I was given a room on the 1st floor. The bedroom was huge and looked very comfortable. I switched on the TV it came on but then immediately lost the picture. I rang down for room service and told them about the TV. They sent Johnny up to sort it out who was really lovely but he couldn't mend it. Reception phoned and moved me to a superior room on the 3rd floor which was lovely. My whole stay was really enjoyable even though I was there for business purposes. All the staff were so welcoming and although I never ate in the restaurant the Bistro food was very good and most nights it was quite busy. I had breakfast once and the sausage egg and bacon was great. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScootergirlSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

once again we stayed in the park avenue, staff are the nicest, rooms are first class, food fantastic,i have lost count how many times i have stayed here and everytime we come across it gets better.i would recommend the park avenue to anyone, natalie and helen at the desk will make everyone feel so welcome, the dining room staff the same.rooms are spotless,thegirls who do the rooms are very helpful.

Room Tip: i dont smoke but some of my party smoke, and you can book smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reid519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Booked the Park Avenue for a family break and I was very impressed, Natalie at reception was extremely helpful from reserving the rooms to check out everything was great. All our rooms were really stylish & well presented. We had pre dinner drinks in the bar & had dinner in the restaurant with excellent service in both.
Breakfast the next morning was great there was a large selection & it was all cooked fresh as it was ordered.
Only 5 minutes in a taxi to the Titanic which was a bonus

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to Executive rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dinerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#10 of 44 in Belfast
1,016 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing