We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend meal and movie deal”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #27 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Recommend meal and movie deal”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Fancy a night out? For £12.50 you can enjoy a 2 course meal and a movie pass for the Strand Cinema. The selection of main courses is good, the food is great, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is relaxed. The Strand Cinema offers a choice of 4 screens, it is and old cinema but has a special nostalgic charm. All in all, great value and a nice night out. What more would you need?

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BillytheBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    231
    101
    37
    34
See reviews for
120
238
46
195
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed while attending conference in the titanic centre. Free parking at hotel
Saved cost and although a smart 25 min trot to titanic had beautiful mild, dry weather. Upgraded room very nice, breakfast cooked to order by attentive staff and very very helpful desk staff would recommended and stay again thanks for the experience

Room Tip: Front rooms overlook road but little sound with window closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0rthopaedics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I stay here on business on a fairly regular basis and nothing changes. All the staff are friendly and helpful, the food is first class (either in the bar or in the restaurant) the rooms are comfortable and the Hotel is spotless. I will be staying here again on my next business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Limited disabled parking, but it was right outside the main door and I appeared to be the only disabled driver so this was not a problem. The Hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. What the bar menu lacked in creativity was more than compensated for in quality.
The breakfast menu the following morning was however excellent and my wife really enjoyed her smoked salmon and scrambled eggs.
We would normally stay outside of the city of Belfast but were we to stay within Belfast againI would definately consider staying at the Park Avenue Hotel again.

Room Tip: If you are disabled don't do as I did, do tell them, but I have to say that unlike other hotels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reginald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights for the first time in February. Staff excellent, very clean and warm with a large room. On the Sunday when I arrived I had dinner in the restuarant but this was not open on the Monday and Tuesday, dinner was only served in the bar. This was not an issue due to the quality of the food. As stated in my previous reviews I am the world's fussiest eater but the food in this place is amazing. The bar/bistro was warm, comfortable, relaxing with great service and food. There are local people who eat here on a Sunday because of the quality of food and service but it is no problem getting a table and the best service. Extra gravy or mixing items from different meals on the menue, no problem with these people.

The business traveller will like this along with everyone else. There is a large free car park [no problem finding a space], 2 miles to the city centre and under 10 minutes from George Best airport. Bed and bedbreakfast rates brill. A usefull, comfortable, great place to eat and base to use for anyone visiting Belfast on business or for pleasure.

The staff in this hotel are great. Easy check in and out. Nothing is a problem to any staff in any part of the hotel including reception and waiters.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrym49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Myself and my girlfriend stayed here for a night over the weekend and we had a great time. We were going to a concert in the Odyssey on the Saturday so this was a good place to stay only 5 minutes drive. Free parking on site was a big plus for us.

The lady at reception was very friendly and she was able to tell us everything we needed to know about the hotel. The rooms were very nice and very big compared to some hotels. The bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get up the next morning.

We didn't have dinner at the hotel but breakfast was included with our stay - this also didn't disappoint. There was a great choice of cooked breakfast and the lady supervising breakfast was very friendly. I had an Ulster fry and my girlfriend had the homemade pancakes and we both really enjoyed. There was also lovely fresh fruit, juice, bakes, cereals and yogurts.

We would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to get back when we go to the Odyssey again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portadown, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

My Husband and I got married at this hotel Sept 2011 and I have to say the day was excellent, the staff could not have done anymore to make sure our day was just perfect. We stayed again on Sat night. It was a valentines gift from my husband and he had booked our suite again. I have to say the hotel was just as amazing! We checked in just before 6pm and dealt with a lovely lady on reception called Lynsey who was extremely pleasant and welcoming. When we went to our suite we were not disappointed it was just as we remembered, immaculate condition and extremely clean and a nice touch was rose petals on the bed. In the bathroom is a free standing bath and a huge shower (big enough for 2!). We didn't eat in the restaurant on this occasion as made plans to go for dinner in town. However we got breakfast next morning and opted to have this delivered to our room. It arrived on time and was excellent. A good selection, we had toast , croissants and 2 full breakfasts with coffee and orange juice. We also had booked a late check out which added to the enjoyment and experience. All in all it was another perfect stay at the Park Avenue Hotel and I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. If you are reading these reviews thinking of booking this hotel you will not be disappointed......Just book and see for yourself

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent and of a high standard but we will always stay in our suite 208
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsG0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#18 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing