We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable, relaxing stay.”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Holywood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable, relaxing stay.”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Friendly welcome (Linzi),the hotel provides a warm,comfortable atmosphere.
Good location,10 minutes to Belfast centre, City airport,Titanic Quarters, Odyssey Arena, next to a cinema complex.
Bus service every 30 minutes.
Spacious ,'solid' feel room ,well appointed ,large , firm double bed with the crispiest bedding in Ireland and NOT the usual winter duvet in summer ,as seems the custom everywhere in Ireland.
Smoking room available,no 212, good view over Belfast Loch.
Good food in the Bistro restaurant,Ulster fry in the morning.
Excellent staff, professional and very helpful ,smartly attired.Will return.

Room Tip: Check room on top floor with a view over Belfast Loch in the distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    372
    232
    105
    38
    35
See reviews for
122
239
46
196
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ennis, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 August 2014

My mother, my sister and I stayed here for one night while in Belfast to visit the Titanic Museum. We arrived just before 1pm (check-in is not until 2pm) however the receptionist was really helpful and found out that our room was ready to check in to. We checked in and then has some lunch in the hotel bar. It was delicious and the portions were huge. Two separate members of staff came to check if everything was alright which was good. Our room was big enough for all three, had great air conditioning and the beds were spacious and really comfortable. There seemed to be a wedding on in the hotel the night we were there but we could not hear any noise and we were staying on the 1st floor. Check out was very efficient. Overall a great hotel and a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Beautiful Hotel, with lovely young staff doing there best to please you, with clean crisp uniforms, clean tied up hair and very professional looking, something we seem to have lost here in the south.

A special note to the quality of the food very impressed with both dinner and then breakfast the next morning, with a special thank you to the restaurant manageress (the one with the red hair).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Excellent location, close to buses that will take you to center of town. Clean hotel and very professional staff, I will stay there again. Very easy bus access, excellent restaurant and good food, good selection of wines.

Room Tip: No noise, that was my experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bolton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Came for Belfast pride 2/8/14.
The location was excellent for the celebrations and the airport. I arrived early hoping to drop my bag off as check in wasn't until 2pm but they said my room was almost ready and after a short wait I could check in and then still make the 12pm procession, result.
I opted for a late checkout of 2pm which was fantastic as the lie in was just what I needed after a full on day. I didn't make breakfast but I'm sure it would have been as lovely as everything else. I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in Belfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clairebuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Comfortable room with all the facilities. Food in both bar and restaurant very good. Service well up to standard.

Only slight negatives: 1. the car parking can be difficult at times, the spaces are a bit tight. 2. From a personal point of view a fixed head shower over the bath is not what I want. Prefer a walk in shower and a shower head on an adjustable riser with detachable nozzle. That's just my preference.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side away from the function suite are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theuphillracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, UK
Level Contributor
222 reviews
205 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Booked last minute for a Saturday night stay and found a really great rate including a welcome drink, breakfast and a late check out. The hotel has free wifi too which was a winner for me... I cancelled my room at the Stormont Hotel in order to give the Park Avenue a try.

The hotel was great, I was given an early check-in with no problems. The room was a superior on the first floor facing some houses but I thought this was fine. If I can't see in their windows, they won't be able to see into mine!

The bed was comfy, the room was spacious and well appointed and the bathroom was recently renovated. The air conditioning was great and worked well! I had a lovely cocktail at the bar, the staff all seemed friendly. Took breakfast the next morning, cooked to order which I thought was a good sign but it arrived cold, so it seems as if they just cook a batch then keep it "heated" until it is used up.

Despite this it is a great option if you can get a good rate parking is free and plentiful and there is a Tesco Express at the corner if you need anything.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#11 of 44 in Belfast
1,002 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#15 of 44 in Belfast
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#24 of 44 in Belfast
1,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Property: Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#16 Family Hotel in Belfast
#19 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing