We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PARK AVENUE HOTEL”
Review of Park Avenue Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #30 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Stayed at this hotel for the wkend with my boyfriend, the hotel is modern, the rooms where nice, if a little to warm at night...Staff are very friendly. The hotel is not in walking distance to the city centre but only cost about 6stg to travel which reception will book for you.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 78Kim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

775 - 781 of 831 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2009

Pleasant Staff, clean, decent breakfast. Quite far out -needed a taxi to get into town.
Rooms are fairly standard . We were expecting a lot more from a 4 star hotel.
The bar was lacking in atmosphere.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portlaoiseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2009

Stayed for two nights attending a Line Dancing weekend and had a wonderful time. Very nice hotel,staff very friendly and helpful, even got more tea bags at 1.30am. Only criticism is there is no control over room temperature and found it very warm,also would have preferred a swimming pool rather than a gym,which we did not use!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2009

I was working in Dundonald for a few days so booked this hotel through our company travel agent. It's a fairly unassuming building from the outside and when we arrived back late one evening (10pm) the place actually looked abandoned. However, the night porter soon came around and unlocked the place for us, switched on the reception lights and it then felt like a fully functional hotel!
The bar area is pleasant enough as was breakfast. My room was very large with an equally large bathroom all of which felt very modern which is what I like.
The two beds were large and at a rate of £60 per night including breakfast, I felt like I had got a really good deal.
Don't get me wrong, this hotel is not opulent but it is nice enough.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank neilyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2009

room was spacious. locationwise, it was very close to Belfast city airport. The breaksfast and the dinner were simply ok, nothing fantastic but the portions were generous. The town centre is a bus ride away. pretty good hotel

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kemistry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2009

What a great hotel. Delightful front of house staff, brilliantly equipped and recently refurbished room and best of all, a tv in the wall at the end of the bath - watched the cricket while soaking. Could anything be better? Convenient for Belfast City Airport. Breakfast was ordinary but where isn't these days?

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DawlishRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2009

Two separate two-night stays in the same month. I have deserted from the Stormont hotel when I have a car in Belfast (see my past Stormont reviews). Booked exec rooms (I have very tight writing deadlines and need good desk space).

It’s not often that I open a hotel room door and laugh out loud, but I did with room 206 at Park Avenue which is decorated in a striking art deco style. The room was great for two nights, but would have been too garish for a long stay. I like this hotel. Good location and free, easy parking. Very good service in the bar in the evenings for meals (I did not try the restaurant at night, but it looked good). Breakfasts – very good service and coked to order. High quality ingredients and service. Two good restaurants across the road, just outside of the hotel.

On my second stay, I had a different exec room (this time 3rd floor). On check in, the receptionist was surprisingly miserable. I had a problem with the plumbing in the bathroom, but this was fixed remarkably quickly by a very efficient (female) plumber. On my last night (deadlines pressing), I ordered a room service meal. It arrived within 10 minutes (on a Friday night). Now that is great service.

Main drawback? Perennial grievance: no free Broadband (in a business class hotel).

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silverhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Stormont Hotel
#13 of 45 in Belfast
1,085 reviews
Crowne Plaza Belfast
#12 of 45 in Belfast
1,645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Avenue Hotel

Address: 158 Holywood Road, Belfast BT4 1PB, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Belfast
#14 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#20 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £95 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Avenue Belfast
Hotel Park Avenue

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing