We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent love staying here .” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dukes at Queens

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Dukes at Queens
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent love staying here .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

My wife and i stayed here a couple of weeks ago great place for about the 4th time good food and drink really comfortable room ,the only thing that pissed me of was the receptionist ringing my room on the Sunday we were checking out she rang about 3 times inside 15 mins didn't like that the night porter is a gentleman good craic .

Room Tip: The Victoria suite is great .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glenn s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

762 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    412
    228
    78
    25
    19
See reviews for
67
415
29
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

This is a great hotel. We booked a deluxe double room. It was huge. The bed was massive and very comfortable. We had a lovely sitting area with two big soft chairs. There was a large desk with a big leather office chair. On the wall was a very big Lowe flat screen tv. Other little amenities like biscuits and chocolates made our stay even more welcoming. The bathroom was also huge with an anti-mist mirror, large shower and separate bath. All in all I would definitely return here - we were impressed.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lovestravel172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DK
Level Contributor
95 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013

I stayed for 3 nights at this beautifull hotel in the students area of Belfast. My room was very large and the bathroom new and modern with both shower and bath. Very quiet room to the back of the hotel. The bar with dining had a relaxed atmosphere with very good young staff. Food for breakfast and dinner simple, fresh and very tasty. The young girl in the reception gave a warm welcome and excellent check-out. My only complains were that the window in my room could not open and that the kitchen was closed at arrival Sunday evening

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ester G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

My husband I stayed last night and enjoyed Dinner/B&B offer. We were very warmly greeted by the receptionist. Our room was immaculate with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom had a separate shower and bath, piping hot water and lovely white fluffy towels. Dinner was to die for and our waiter again was warm, friendly and professional. Breakfast the next morning did not disappoint. Staff genuinely offer excellent customer care in a genuine easy manner, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely be making a return trip to Belfast, sooner than we had planned... If only to stay at this hotel again!!! Thank-you for a fantastic night.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CEv2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

For the price, a good hotel and better than that. A large room - nice. An excellent bathroom with a shower space large enough to look forward to. If you could drive your car into the bathroom, you could probably use the shower as a car wash. Well, perhaps a motorcycle. Breakfast was good. Location is a nice one - plenty of places to eat surrounding the hotel.

Room Tip: I'd go slightly higher up than the 1st floor - their seems to be some compressor or extraction u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IamthatDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Wrong billing, unhelpful attitude, paid more than 100 pp for more than 10 days and was charged 1 p for news paper, internet not working and fortunately if works is very slow. Menu not changed on regular basis so customer have to sustain with what has been offered ...specially for long staying guests . Was offered a room without information that was meant for special people..had to chuck out.

Claudine's staff is an exception.... else nothing great about staying at the Dukes

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 420Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchster
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Booked a luxury room for one night for a weekend break with an 18 month year old. We had room 207 which was HUGE. Very nice. Couple of niggles in the bathroom - the sink plugs seemed broken and there was some water damage to the ceiling. Otherwise fantastic room, real high quality finish.

Reception staff were superb and very very friendly and really made a fuss of my daughter.

Would definitely recommend. Although it is a walk into town. .

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacherman_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Tara Lodge
#1 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dukes at Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dukes at Queens

Property: Dukes at Queens
Address: 65-67 University Street, Belfast BT7 1FY, Northern Ireland (Formerly Dukes Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Belfast
#13 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#24 Business Hotel in Belfast
#24 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Dukes at Queens 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Dukes at Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dukes At Queens Belfast
Dukes Hotel Belfast
Dukes At Queens Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing