We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dukes at Queens
Nearby Hotels
US$182
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Belfast City Centre(Belfast)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$279
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
481
273
87
25
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
481
273
87
25
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centreipod docking stationstreet parkingbotanical gardensuniversity streethuge bedwalk in showerfull irishlovely hotelulster museumlovely bathroomnight porterreception staffcomfortable bedcooked breakfastbreakfast was includedbooked this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
404 - 409 of 890 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay at Dukes. The location was perfect with lots of restaurants and bars in close proximity. The room was very spacious and immaculate. I was especially impressed with the bathroom! Will stay again next time I'm in Belfast

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TeresaLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We booked for hen nite deal included cocktail making only got to make one cocktail no choice bartender made other one compared to other places that offer this very poor hen party was very quiet with the occasional whistle blown and we were told to stop as people eating dinner asked for vanilla cheesecake cheesecake came but it was orange said why it not vanilla oh sorry none left and away she went would have been nice to have been asked if we wanted something different plus cheesecake was freezing in middle then to top it off pillowcase had dried blood some sort of liquid on it too looked like it had not been changed in months did say to receptionist she was disgusted said she would show management apart from all that it is in a good area for eateries and bars

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel has two things going for it - the location and the size of the rooms. The overall experience was not great . The staff were not particularly attentive or helpful- when I asked if I could have a late check out on my last day the first thing I was told was that I would be charged. Normally if they are not very busy most hotels are quite flexible about allowing you to stay on for a few hours but the first thing I was told was that I would be charged even before asking what my requirement was. The staff at the front desk again said that their policy was to charge even if it is a couple of hours. And when I finally checked out even basic things like checking on how the stay was did not happen.The room itself was large and had a comfortable bed but the window was tiny and close to the ceiling so you could not get much light or even see out of the window. And the breakfast was very very ordinary both in terms of choice and quality. Wifi is again available only in the lobby which has only 2 chairs. The location is good though - it is close to the university and the botanic gardens with a lot of little cafés and restaurants in the vicinity and still within walking distance to the city hall. The hotel is overrated and is not a hotel I would return to or recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yuma18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We loved our stay here the room was big and bright lovely big rain shower had no problem getting a parking space in the street behind hotel.only downside was the long wait for our breakfast and the very grumpy waitress (if you don't like working on a Saturday morning get another job).

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ulsterelks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Nice hotel in great location, no parking (on street only), nice bedrooms, BUT breakfast was absolutely BURNT, we couldnt believe how bad it was, we waited half-hour for full English and Egges Benedict, they were obviously sitting under heat lamp for 20-25 minutes, worst, still, i brought it to the attention of the Receptionist on check-out, she said "that's terrible!", great response!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews