We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Crescent Townhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #26 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

myself and my husband stayed in one of the suites, which cost us £100, it was a stunning room. The metro restaurant was perfect, the food amazing, the service was amazing.
Highly recommend.
Lovely!!!!

Room Tip: Try the food its amazing!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare_bradz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    174
    52
    20
    12
See reviews for
28
214
32
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lisburn, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Myself and my partner have stayed here a number of times as part of the 'make a night of it' deal with The Empire and we find this works out nearly as cheap as paying for take aways and taxis as well as the entry fee to the club. The rooms are always immaculately clean and well presented as well as very comfortable. The menu for breakfast and dinner is lovely and full of choice, and has always been delicious and well presented. I have had several of the cocktails in the bar as well and these were well made and the bar was clean and tidy. All the staff have been nothing but nice to us and have helped in any way they can to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

Myself and my wife went to stay in the crescent hotel for our wedding anniversary in December and we found the hotel staff to be very friendly and professional and always very accommodating.

Our room was very clean and I was worried as there was a bar in the hotel that has live bands and played until late but we did not hear them at all and the hotel was quiet in our stay.

We went into the restaurant and although it can be pricey the food was very good and the service was even better and it was a very pleasant and relaxing experience.

The location is great as you have some shops and restaurants near as well as a train station across the road and its a short walk to the main shopping and transport links which means you can be in the hustle and bustle and go back to the hotel to get away from it but knowing your a few roads away from the main parts of belfast.

Me and my wife will no doubt go back as when we return to Belfast it will always be this hotel.

Thanks to all staff for a lovely stay.

Lee

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leerowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

Just checked out from an overnight stay with friends. Great hotel, great restaurant and lovely staff. Room was really clean and toasty warm. Really pleasant experience will definitely be back! Excellent value for money.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank LibOwen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013 via mobile

My friends and I stayed there and we absolutley loved it! And we would all go back and stay there again! :-) The location was very convenient. The university was a short distance away and the train station was across the street!

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
co down
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

what a lovely hotel cant understand why its not 4 star, maybe because there's no lift , but the staff were outstanding, from we arrived until we left , the hotel is spotless and in a great location, only one gripe ,the dinner in restaurant was a rip off the food was awful for the price that was charged.but we would stay again and eat in the bar next time, thankyou staff for making our stay so good.

Room Tip: there is no lift at hotel ,if we stay again i would ask for room lower ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annieoCoDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

Myself and my sister are only back today from an overnight stay.

We were greeted at by reception by a lovely guy called John. He could not have done any more for us, very helpful and friendly.

The room's were very clean and a good size and the bathroom was very nice.

We were booked in for dinner, which was lovely and the service was great.

We were booked into room at the front of the hotel, which was a bit noisy, but if I was going back I would just ask to for a room at the back of the hotel.

The only down side was the English waitress who was on duty at breakfast. She was not very pleasant and when we asked for toast with our breakfast she proceeded to tell us that as it was 10.40am and near the end of service.
there was no toast left. We looked at her in disbelief and then she agreed to toast us odd bits of bread that was left over. Just think she would need to have. some customer service training.

I would recommend anybody to stay her and there was a great band playing in the bar on the Saturday night.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aislin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Property: The Crescent Townhouse
Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing