We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic comfy rooms and really kind staff who put in their utmost effort!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #29 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed in the hotel during the World Police and Fire Games in 2013. We stayed in the Crescent Townhouse for over a week. Everything is close by, public transport is efficiënt and affordable. The kitchen is great, the breakfast of your choice excellent and we had a ball in the bar!! Rooms were spacious and clean. If we needed something, we could get it!! Thank you Crescent Townhouse!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ilse v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 2 June 2014

For a traveller arriving in Belfast for the first time this is a great place to stay. The front desk staff are extremely helpful and will organise tickets, transport, money exchange, bookings to anything you like and have a good DVD library to loan, a nice restaurant next door for breakfast and dinners and decent wifi although there ares some glitches with Apple devices and iCloud! There are no lifts but they are happy to carry your luggage up the 2-4 flights of stairs depending on your room and there is a nice library-reading room. The hotel does get a bit stuffy and hot and windows if open are a bit noisy but overall a very welcoming hotel in a good location near the Queens college and botanic gardens.

Room Tip: Ask for a room closer to the ground if you don't like too many stairs as no lift!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sallycp11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Stayed with my wife for Valentine's night. On arrival received a very war welcome and this continued throughout our stay. The staff were excellent. Our room was on the top floor which was a bit of a climb but ok. The room had everything we required, well decorated and warm, with tea & coffee available. The bar was impressive with a very helpful barman . We had dinner and our waitress advised us to upgrade to the Special Valintine's menu for very little extra! We had a very enjoyable meal in lovely surroundings. After dinner we went to the Empire across the road, also owned by the hotel and had a great night. This is a gem of a small hotel, centrally located and we will definatly be back.

Room Tip: Lower floor would be better for anyone with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarrRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was recommended to us, so we booked through BW Reservations Call Centre. The staff were very friendly and the food excellent. The hotel is opposite one of Belfast's famous pubs, The Empire (not to be missed).

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Throughly enjoyed my stay even if it was a business top over. Staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly in both the bar, restaurant and reception. Room was very comfortable and spacious and always a result when Molton Brown toiletries are provided. Breakfast was freshly cooked which is always a bonus. Special thanks to Lindsey for hauling my case and delivering an ironing board to my room. Oh and try to catch 'open mike' evening, well,organised and some great talent

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgie57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Came over to Belfast in May for a friends wedding and also to catch part of the Giro D'Italia and do general touristy things.

Stayed here for 3 night from Thurs through to Sunday. Rooms were nice and comfy, sometimes a little too warm but nothing major. The entire hotel was clean and pleasant with the Metro bar / restaurant being top as well. Lovely breakfast with made everything perfectly each morning.

Ok location only 10 mins from the Europa bus centre (tip - if you're coming in to Belfast International, catch the bus and walk, rather than a taxi direct from the airport, you'll save a fortune!), take that you can hear some people coming home in the early hours, but again it's nothing major.

However the shining star for this hotel were the young gent and the girl who manned the front desk whilst we were there. He was especially courteous and helpful without being over bearing or too "salesman" like. She was really nice to get along with, even asking us about the wedding we'd been to 2 days previously and remembered the location as well.

If we were going back to Belfast we'd definitely look at staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We stayed a week in May 2014 the room was spacious and very clean, the hotel excellent, very friendly and helpful staff who went out of the way to make our experience great, great bar- lively at the weekend, food excellent, try and finish the excellent Ulster fry if you can, central location, lots of attractions in Belfast, visit the Titan experience very enjoyable, Stormont real very impressive (if you have been and missed this go back its worth it) and of course the Giant Causeway. There is an elevator for disabled only so if your bags are heavy, the staff will help up and down the stairs. Our bags were put in our room.
Mr & Mrs S from Middlesbrough

Room Tip: We stay on floor 3 and the room was very spacious. If you are disabled ask about elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#27 of 45 in Belfast
1,438 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#5 of 45 in Belfast
1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £47 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing