We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Crescent Townhouse
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$205
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ten Square(Belfast)
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$453
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Belfast(Belfast)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$98
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
217
196
61
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
196
61
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftempire suiteflights of stairscity centrequeens universitybotanic train stationbotanic avenuefirst floornext morninggreat nightstreet parkingnight porterlovely hotelspacious roomnight stayfew drinksgreat city
Filter
Updating list...
298 - 303 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night while attending a wedding in Northern Ireland. John on reception was really helpful when we first arrived, we tried to check in an hour early but the room wasnt ready yet so he advised us of things we could do and places to visit. The hotel has no parking but there is street parking close by. Room was a fair size nice decoration and furnishing. The bedroom was clean but the shower was grotty. I had a shower in the evening and in the morning and both times it was cold. Tried to call down to reception 4 times when we needed something and there was no answer everytime. The hotel does have free wifi which we were given the code for but this failed to work. Breakfast was lovely and a nice choice. Overall this hotel was OK... just a few minor grumbles.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ChloeWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear ChloeWes,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

Please allow me to apologise regarding the issues raised. You will be pleased to know that all of these issues have been addressed to our maintenance team to ensure our high standards are consistently maintained and improved.

I do hope that should you return to Belfast that you stay with us again to show to you what great service we do provide and how we can make yours a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Regards

Jon Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 day stay. Great price, fantastic breakfast, clean large room although slightly noisy as on busy road......................................................................................................

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Matt W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us, as we thrive on continuously delivering a superior experience and quality of service for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Regards

Jon Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night while traveling through Ireland and Scotland on our honeymoon.

Staff was great and very helpful. Hotel was clean, room was huge.

Wireless internet worked in hall and common room but not in our bedroom.

Good location, very close to train stop making travel easy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Nicki S

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to congradulate you on your marriage, in addition to read that our Staff & Hotel facilities surpassed your expectations. However it saddens me that you had problems regarding your Wi-Fi, where I will be sure pass this onward to our maintenance department.

We hope to see you back at Best Western Crescent Townhouse on your next trip to Belfast, as we really appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Kind Regards

Jon Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Guest services Tom and Nadine were helpful and pleasant... Demaria in the breakfast service area was efficient and reception staff were professional and friendly! Just a minor detail...it was slightly noisy the room we were given and as it was warm we kept the window open as no a/c..however dinner was lovely and we would have no hesitation to return in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eldautd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Eldautd,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased to read that our Staff members were efficent and helpful throughout your staff, where I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Tom, Nadine & Demaria. It saddens me that you encountered problems with the heat, where I will be sure to look into this to prevent this from happening again.

We hope to see you back at Best Western Crescent Townhouse on your next trip to Belfast, as we really appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind Regards

Jon Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I love this place it has a charm all of its own and is right in the thick of things ,no need for taxis etc its a great base to explore this wonderful city. Loads of shops bars restaurants all close by. The Metro bar is so handy and Sean will mix you a great cocktail in two shakes. Rooms nice and spacious , clean and breakfast is good as well. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear Robert I,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us, as we thrive on continuously delivering a superior experience and quality of service for you and other guests in the future.

It is a pleasure to read that you feel the Hotel is 'a great base to explore this wonderful city', in addition that the Hotel's bedrooms were 'spacious and clean.' Furthermore, I will be sure to pass on your kind words to Sean, and to the relevant departments.

Thanks again for reviewing your stay. We hope to see you back at Best Western Crescent Townhouse on your next trip to Belfast, as we really appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Kind Regards

Jon Arnold

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews