We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #27 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

I was working on a contract in Belfast recently & had the good fortune to stay at the Crescent Townhouse Hotel. The staff were very friendly & very helpful. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, a really good service was provided at all times. John on reception was great & a special mention to Sean on the bar...he mixes a mean cocktail !!! In short, a great hotel in a great location. Looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Gary L,

Thank you so much for the kind review you have given us. At the Best Western Crescent Townhouse we strive towards offering all our guests an exceptional experience and it makes me incredibly proud that you felt the team were exceptional and especially Jon & Sean, to whom I will pass on your compliments.

We do hope that you will recommend us to all your friends and family and thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and with us.

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    184
    55
    20
    13
See reviews for
29
226
34
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We had one of the suites, which was only slightly more expensive than a normal room.
It was absolutely huge! Very nice and clean. Only niggle within the room was there was no hot water, it was just tepid.
The hotel itself was lovely, nice bar area, nice staff, great Breakfast. The downside was there was no lift, which wasn't a problem for ourselves, but my parents really needed one. (Unfortunately they were on the top floor - it is quite a treck if you have mobility issues)
The location was brilliant, in the middle of everything. They also arranged for the tour bus to pick us up outside the hotel after we'd checked out.
Would recommend to friends.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em_fletcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear em_fletcher,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Its pleasing to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in one of our Lavish Suites, however the your issue has been addressed by our maintenance team to ensure our high standards are consistently maintained and improved.

We hope to see you back at Best Western Crescent Townhouse on your next trip to Belfast, as we really appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Kind Regards

Jon Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Have just spent three nights. Delightful staff - without exception. Good bedrooms and lovely library for quiet relaxation. We enjoyed coming back to the live music in the bar after a good night out. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and that was excellent. The only downside as far as we were concerned was the late breakfast at weekends - served from 9am which meant that there was a small queue at 8.55 and the kitchen was then under a bit of pressure with the cooked breakfast (which was excellent) taking quite a time. We were out early on Sunday and arranged a continental breakfast in the bedroom which was arranged with no problem at all.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyMinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear DaisyMinor,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us, as we thrive on continuously delivering a superior experience and quality of service for you and other guests in the future. With regards to your weekend breakfast, I will be sure to pass on your comments to our Restaurant Manager to ensure this problem doesn’t arise again.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Regards

Jon Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We just returned from Belfast yesterday and stayed at the Crescent Townhouse property. We cannot sat enough about the hospitality provided to us. A big thank you to all the staff who helped my daughter when she wasn't feeling well. A special thank you to John who went out of his way to arrange pick ups for our tours. He has a wealth of local knowledge about all the events taking place in town and excellent connections. He even drove us to meet up with our family following the end of his shift. Bravo!

Room Tip: We were right over the bar but the band finished at 12:30am which was fine. We were tired out from o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Charles C,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It gives me great pleasure to read that the quality of service throughout your stay exceeded your expectations, where I will be sure to pass on your kind words to John and to all staff members concerned personally.

We hope to see you back at Best Western Crescent Townhouse on your next trip to Belfast, as we really appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Kind Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before we caught the ferry to Liverpool.

The hotel itself is sort of nice, I like the idea of a townhouse but it means no lift to the fourth floor. Lovely lounge on the first floor. Our room was nice generally, the bathroom had lovely molton brown toiletries, however was a bit scruffy.

Breakfast didn't officially start until 9am, I found this strange, we had to be gone by 8.15 so made do with a continental selection (this turned out to be cereal only). This was fine, just seemed odd.

The biggest drawback was that parking is a real nightmare in what feels like quite a scary area of the city with graffiti adorned walls and empty buildings around many corners. I wouldn't stay here again because of this aspect.

Overall hotel is ok with a few negative features.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesgrimsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 1 night while attending a wedding in Northern Ireland. John on reception was really helpful when we first arrived, we tried to check in an hour early but the room wasnt ready yet so he advised us of things we could do and places to visit. The hotel has no parking but there is street parking close by. Room was a fair size nice decoration and furnishing. The bedroom was clean but the shower was grotty. I had a shower in the evening and in the morning and both times it was cold. Tried to call down to reception 4 times when we needed something and there was no answer everytime. The hotel does have free wifi which we were given the code for but this failed to work. Breakfast was lovely and a nice choice. Overall this hotel was OK... just a few minor grumbles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ChloeWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear ChloeWes,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay.

Please allow me to apologise regarding the issues raised. You will be pleased to know that all of these issues have been addressed to our maintenance team to ensure our high standards are consistently maintained and improved.

I do hope that should you return to Belfast that you stay with us again to show to you what great service we do provide and how we can make yours a comfortable, relaxing and memorable stay.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Regards

Jon Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Just back from a 2 day stay. Great price, fantastic breakfast, clean large room although slightly noisy as on busy road......................................................................................................

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent_Townhouse, Front of House at The Crescent Townhouse, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Matt W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I am so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Your feedback is very important to us, as we thrive on continuously delivering a superior experience and quality of service for you and other guests in the future.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at (+44) 028 90323349.

Regards

Jon Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,302 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,181 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Property: The Crescent Townhouse
Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
#18 Family Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing