We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st Class Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Crescent Townhouse
Ranked #29 of 47 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 4 March 2010

Recently stayed here and have to say form our arrival until our check out we could not fault a thing! 1st class room, friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast - everything!! We shall return!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tessie013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

433 - 439 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2010

I would really recommend this hotel but don't go expecting super luxury. It's great value but feels like it's luxury on a budget. My room was very comfortable but a strange mix of trendy and my granny's house. It was a little tired but none the worse for it. Comfortable bed and nice and quiet. Great breakfast and friendly, but not over familar, staff. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkJosie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

would recommend for a couple, less so for families with children.

Empire Suite was lovely.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank GotaFamilyNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

First class service with delightfull warm well furnished rooms. You must dine in the Metro Brasserie as the food is the best meal i have enjoyed in a long time. The attention to detail is carried through to the friendly bar staff whom could only but nothing but accommodating...Refreshing to enjoy a great stay with excellent location. You must stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Belfast32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Booked this hotel for 1 night in Belfast and have to say it was excellent value for money. The rooms were quite spacious and very well equipped, even provided bottles of water, a must after a night out. Have to say I've previously stayed in the Merchant and Malmaison but I would definitely return to The Crescent.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank firstreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

Room was great, stylish and clean. Nice big shower, complete with Molten Brown goodies! A really friendly atmosphere, and lovely food in the restaurant. Dinner with wine and b&b for 2 was only £99, great value. Bar 12 and its staff were fab too! Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeser066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

We've stayed in The Crescent Townhouse 4 times in the last 3 years. We think that it is great value for money. We normally stay just to treat ourselves after a show or a concert.
Every time I have booked a standard room online & every time we get upgraded on check-in (without asking).
Everytime our breakfast has been freshly cooked to order. So I can't understand the complaints in other reviews, as we have yet to experience that with CT. In addition I always order the fresh fruit salad. And again in my experience it has been freshly made to order (one time there was even star fruit in it). In most hotels there is a big communal bowl on a buffet table. I have yet to finf that with CT.
Mind you the last time that we stayed was in Feb 2009, so I do hope their standards haven't slipped.
We are anti-smoking and have never encountered the designated smoking room. We have found the rooms to be large with comfortable beds. Thet do really need to sort out the TV channel problem though. How difficult can it be?
The bathrooms are large and I personally prefer a walk-in-shower.
I do remember staying there in May 2008 one "sweltering" Bank Holiday. The lack of air conditioning was a major problem for myself & hubby. Even though there were large fans already provided in the room, it wasn't enough for us & we found it extremely uncomfortable.
We've stayed in most of the "named" hotels in Belfast, including The Merchant, 10 Square, and Europa. All-in-all we found The Crescent TH best value for money.
I've recommended it to numerous other folks and they were more than delighted with their stays there.
Its so handy for public transport too.. We usually get the train and get off at Botanic...straight across the road.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lullable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Malmaison
Malmaison
#26 of 47 in Belfast
1,463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 47 in Belfast
1,462 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#4 of 47 in Belfast
1,631 reviews
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Crescent Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Crescent Townhouse

Address: 13 Lower Crescent, Belfast BT7 1NR, Northern Ireland (Formerly BEST WESTERN Crescent Townhouse)
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Belfast
#9 Family Hotel in Belfast
#17 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £52 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Crescent Townhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away in the heart of the bustling Queen's Quarter, the historic Crescent Townhouse Hotel and our friendly staff are ready to welcome you to Belfast where we will endeavor to make your stay as special and memorable as possible. This well-appointed boutique hotel has been carefully and thoughtfully designed to give a contemporary feel in a classic setting. It features traditionally decorated rooms with comfortable, modern amenities including a flat screen TV/DVD and free Wi-Fi. The lavish Suites are decorated in traditional Victorian style fitted with dark mahogany canopy beds, floral drapes, antique wing armchairs and a roll top bath and walk-in shower. A wide range of food is served at the hotel's restaurant, which includes specialties made with locally sourced ingredients. The breakfast, with many options to choose from, is served daily. You can choose to include the breakfast in your accommodation package or purchase it separately. Metro Bar offers a more relaxed welcome with a full bar food menu available every lunchtime and evening. The atmosphere is lively, warm and friendly and the famous Belfast banter goes on well into the night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Crescent Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crescent Townhouse Belfast
Crescent Townhouse Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing