We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lady Anne Grill” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Balmoral Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Balmoral Hotel
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“lady Anne Grill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Had a very nice meal here last week. Food was good and service wasn't too bad. Prices very reasonable and a nice place to eat if on a low budget. Handy access from M1 motorway. Close to town centre....

Room Tip: Don't book room over nightclub area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rockypatch16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    74
    58
    39
    59
See reviews for
86
85
8
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Room we had was quiet and very clean .We met our son in the city centre but found it difficult to ger parked so we decided to go back to the hotel for our evening meal and were not disappointed.Staff really friendly and had no bother getting baby boiled potatoes instead of mashed .Three of us really pleased with he quality of the food and the price. Only negative comment would be that staff in dining room not as friendly as the rest of the staff but then we were probably last down for breakfast. Will definitely be back .

Room Tip: The first time we stayed in this hotel the room was very small and hot but we have been happy with r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
199 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have always been shown the warmest of hospitality here by Gabrielle in reception. The reason why some people may challenge the noise is solely on the fact of the Balmoral having done a fabulous job over and over again. They are accommodating to every level here, and we will continue to visit when in the North of Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank honest reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

Very disappointed. Firstly, yes I was aware we were not staying at a sister hotel of the Ritz, however basic manners and a welcoming would have been appreciated and expected from any person on reception.The room was adequate and clean. The waiter in the restaurant looked after us very well but the food was disappointing, a small dinner built upon a mountain of cabbage. Nightclub is not mentioned in any booking websites that I saw. Wont be back. (I am generally not hard to please!!!)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbn29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is not a hotel, it's a niteclub with rooms, noise is constant throughout the midweek so if looking for some sleep, think again.... i have stayed many times here through work and never will again, fights are an every week occurrence with most glass doors at the entrance smashed, staff are horrid to deal with and very intimidating bouncers present even during the week to try control the crowds drinking....breakfast paid for all week but i got up twice- its that bad i'd rather go hungry
stayed 29/07-01/08 and again 05/08-07/08 but NEVER AGAIN

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have visited this hotel many times over the years but have never stayed before. We forgot to ask for a non-smoking room and there was a distinct odour of tobacco in the bathroom. Otherwise, the room was adequate if a bit cramped. The food in the evening was plentiful although the preponderance of cabbage was not to my personal taste! Still, the ambiance was fine and the staff friendly. Alas, there was a wedding going on (on a Monday?) and our room was right above where the disco was being held. I fell into a troubled doze to the strains of STAYING ALIVE. Breakfast was good although a request for herbal tea could not be accommodated. Further, the newspaper promised with the booking was not forthcoming. I raised this with the young woman at reception who promised to look into it - and that was the last I heard. When we were checking out, I mentioned the noise arising from the wedding. However, apart from a routine apology, that was it. I suggested that if they were really sorry, it would be reflected in the bill. The receptionist seemed nonplussed at this. I would have thought she might have contacted the manager? So - not bad but no cigar.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask if there is a wedding going on and ask for a room away from the action!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HatchetField
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Previously stayed 1 night 4 nights this time Great service throughout Huge portions in grill bar a wee mixed up order sorted Staff friendly and very helpful Night porter got me coffee at 6am when down for a ciggy

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Beechlawn House Hotel
#35 of 43 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Lansdowne Hotel
#39 of 43 in Belfast
3.0 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Golden Mile
Travelodge Belfast Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Balmoral Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Balmoral Hotel

Property: Balmoral Hotel
Address: Blacks Road | Dunmurry, Belfast BT10 0NF, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Balmoral Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Balmoral Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Balmoral Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing