We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent...as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 49 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent...as usual”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I have stayed here several times and it never disappoints. Warm welcome, nothing is ever too much and information provided when needed. Room was spotless and the breakfast excellent. Car parking on site.
I'll be back again to stay here whenever I come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    408
    36
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
72
233
41
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Roger and Olive made us feel so welcome and at home. The rooms were clean and comfortable well decorated and the breakfast was amazing, the restaurant recommendations were spot on!
Two weeks in Ireland and by far one of the best B & B's that we stayed in.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was a fabulous location for our three days in Belfast. We arrived here on our first day of driving in Ireland, found the guesthouse easily, parked the car in the driveway and rode buses and walked during our visit.

Roger and Olive made us feel at home at this beautifully restored Victorian home, got us oriented to the city and whipped up amazing breakfasts with lots of options. Our room was spotless and comfortable, and we enjoyed having so many restaurants and pubs just a stroll away on the next street over. It was easy to ride a city bus into downtown Belfast from this location, and we felt safe walking home at night. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LovetoTravel2828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Ravenhill Guesthouse. Olive and Roger were excellent hosts, welcoming us with tea and some biscuits upon our arrival, explaining various places to visit and preparing an excellent breakfast (with homemade granola and fruit compote). The room was cosy and spotless. We would recommend this guesthouse to anybody travelling to Belfast! Around the corner of the guesthouse, you'll find a number of excellent establishments for lunch or dinner, among which Shed Bistro.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wim_Belgium85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Olive and Roger are wonderful hosts and can't do enough to help. the rooms and the entire house are spotlessly clean and well appointed and the breakfast was excellent.
Well done !!! and I would have no hesitation in recommending Ravenhill

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We recently had the pleasureof spending two nights at the Ravenhill Guest House in Blefast. Our hosts were extremely helpful in planning our days of sightseeing, the room was clean and well appointed and our breakfast was delicious. There was even a great nearby pub, the Errigle Inn, that had great meals and even better cocktails. We would strongly recommend this lovely home to any visitors to Belfast.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We had a wonderful time as guests of Roger and Olive in Belfast recently. We were welcomed warmly with hot tea and biscuits (which I became a big fan of!). The hose was very clean, well kept, nicely appointed, extremely comfortable and welcoming. Breakfast was most excellent each morning. Restaurants and pubs were an easy walk away. Cab and bus fare to downtown was extremely reasonable prompting us to keep our rental car parked. This is a wonderful place well deserving of its reputation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tara Lodge
#1 of 44 in Belfast
2,481 reviews
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
The Gregory
#2 of 49 in Belfast
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Property: Ravenhill Guesthouse
Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 49 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing