We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in Belfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a lovely guesthouse. The rooms are clean, well decorated and very homely. The breakfast was fantastic. For me the best bit was that I was there on business but felt like I was away on a minibreak!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella6108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

156 - 162 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

Roger and Olive have a special guesthouse. The rooms are more than comfortable, the location is excellent for exploring the restaurants and bars on Ormeau Road or for zipping downtown to see the sites there, and Roger and Olive themselves are supremely nice, helpful, and accommodating.The breakfast left an especially good impression--lots of delicious fruits, berries, grains, and more substantial hot food as well (we had one of our favorite breakfast dishes of the entire trip there)--more than enough to fuel you up for a day of sightseeing and exploring. We had a wonderful stay and wished we could have stayed longer. We give the Ravenhill Guesthouse our highest recommendation!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogjam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Roger is the consummate host: very accommodating. The house is spacious, comfortable and in a lovely location. We stayed here for 2 nights and had a really good breakfast on both days. We highly recommend this spot.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I have recommended this delightful guesthouse to many people who are travelling to Belfast. It is in a perfect location for Belfast centre, sitting just on the outskirts, with good bus routes if required and within walking distance of some lovely places to eat in the evening.

I initially stayed when on business, but was so impressed that I returned for a visit with my family and we enjoyed a wonderful 4 days.

The rooms are beautifully well appointed, peaceful and comfortable. Roger and Olive are wonderful hosts and clearly take great care in running this delightful place.

The breakfast is delicious, so please make sure that you have plenty of time to enjoy it. From the home baked bread, to the home made fruit compote and muesli, to a full cooked breakfast if wished.

Just wonderful - please visit and enjoy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BScott0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Spotlessly clean, spacious room, with sitting area and large, comfortable bed. As mentioned by most guests, Roger and Olive serve an excellent breakfast, with a very good selection of cereals, fruit and cooked food. Very friendly couple, only too happy to help with any queries, or information. Well located for a choice of Restaurants, buses to central Belfast, or striking out to visit other areas of Northern Ireland. No hesitation in recommending.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AYJAY B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The guesthouse we normally stay at when visiting Belfast couldn't accommodate us for the dates we were travelling and recommended Ravenhill as an alternative. Both the rooms we stayed in at the beginning and end of our holiday were both to the same very high standard with excellent ensuite facilities and very comfortable beds. Breakfast was delicious and both Roger and Olive were more than helpful and made us feel at home. The guesthouse is a very good location and I couldn't commend it highly enough!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewrwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We checked in and upon arrival we were greeted by the owner who was so friendly and inviting. He carried our bags up to our rooms while we were served tea in a sitting room. We chatted with other guests and talked about areas of interest to visit and nice places within a 10 minute walk to eat. The rooms were unique and very clean. The beds were very comfortable. Ample parking space and buses to the city within a 5 minute walk. Overall I give Ravenhill a 10+! Would definitely recommend to people and would most definitely return on our next trip!!! (The full irish breakfast in the morning was fantastic and authentic! )

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mizconduct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#14 of 45 in Belfast
3,060 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Gregory
#1 of 51 in Belfast
618 reviews
Queen's Quarter
Harpers Boutique Bed and Breakfast
Roseleigh House
#6 of 51 in Belfast
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range: £95 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ravenhill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing