We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Friendly. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravenhill Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 51 Belfast B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location. Friendly. ”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Easy to find. Great location. Just a short bus ride into the centre of Belfast. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, spacious rooms and a good breakfast. Lovely big house. Enjoyed our stay. Would recommend.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KSWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    35
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
228
41
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
151 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were here two nights and had one of the rooms upstairs. We arrived by train from Dublin which was a lovely experience and our cab driver from the train station was THE BEST! It was a great location close to a park and thought its a LONG way to walk to the city center we did it a couple of times, but only about a $7 cab ride which we did a few times as well. The staff at the B&B were so nice and very helpful with calling us cabs and recommending places to eat. Their breakfast was excellent! I would totally stay there again.

Room Tip: In June it isn't dark until about 10:30pm and the sun is up at 4:30 am so choose your room away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giubiasco
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at this nice Guest House for 3 nights. The rooms was very nice and clean, but in other we were missing only a wardrobe (we had the place to hung only 2 jackets). They can be a bit noisy from the road but that was the only things. Everything for the breakfast was home made and delicous. Roger was very helpfull and always available for any question. The Guesthouse it's a bit far from the city center but we was 6 people and we took a taxi and we was on 10 min. in the center.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim51_ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at Ravenhill two nights and enjoyed every aspect of it in terms of service, rooms, location and staff. We were able to walk to all city sights from that location and enjoyed being located near the parks. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trisherpa3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times, & it's definitely the most welcoming and relaxing guesthouse that I have ever been in. The breakfasts are superb and Roger and Olive are the perfect hosts. The rooms are comfortable, although there can be a bit of road noise.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank daisybuttonIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We had 2 nights here with Olive and Roger. Roger gave us a great welcome and both he and Olive had lots of advice regarding Belfast and our stay. The rooms were spacious, the breakfast wonderful and we had a couple of lovely dinners nearby. Great base for exploring Belfast (including the wonderful Tintanic Experience)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueDavidR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at Ravenhill in March for a two night stay. On our first night we had been delayed and arrived at 21.30. We received a lovely welcome from Olive who made us a pot of tea served with homemade shortbread, this was very much appreciated. Our room was on the ground floor with beautiful decoration and wonderful comfortable beds of which we both slept well. We enjoyed quality breakfasts from Olive's homemade cereals & baked bread. We enjoyed a full cooked breakfast and the bacon & sausage were first class quality. This set us up for the day of sightseeing. We would like to take this opportunity of thanking Olive & Roger for a wonderful stay, just perfect! We have recommended Ravenhill to our family & friends who will be visiting Belfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAO821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Golden Mile
Europa Hotel - Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Golden Mile
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Belfast
The Gregory
#2 of 51 in Belfast
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravenhill Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravenhill Guesthouse

Property: Ravenhill Guesthouse
Address: 690 Ravenhill Road, Belfast BT6 0BZ, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ravenhill Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 Star Guest House ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Ravenhill Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing