We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place with friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Madison's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Madison's Hotel
Ranked #32 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
1 review
“Lovely place with friendly staff”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

I stayed at the hotel with my mother last weekend! It was a present for her birthday! We had a great stay and enjoyed the 2 for £10 deal in the hotels restaurant! The service was great and the food gorgeous! We met a couple who were also staying in the hotel and had a few drinks with them at the hotel bar which seemed to have a nice enough crowd in it! We checked out the next day with corrine who let us keep our bags behind reception as our train wasn't for a few hours! She also advised to pass a few hours to call into the ulster museum which is a must see!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clarebare33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    229
    112
    58
    51
See reviews for
52
321
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Stayed here last weekend and would really recommend this hotel. Great location, lovely room and the staff couldn't be nicer. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NorthernIrelandJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We just spent the weekend in Belfast on a girlie weekend from Scotland and Antrim and spent Friday & Saturday night in the bar at Madison's enjoying the cocktails and the band on Saturday night. A big thank you to John who works at the bar and collects the glasses for looking after us both nights - what a lovely guy and a credit to your hotel.

We are looking forward to our next trip already !

Best regards
Ali and all the girls from Glasgow/Antrim.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliSales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Since I was a very little girl I have always wanted to see the Giants Causeway and so booked a 3 day visit to Northern Ireland basing ourselves in Belfast. Because I liked the look of the building we booked 3 nights in Madison's. We had such a lovely time - the staff could not do enough for us - we arrived fairly late and we checked in to a twin room - the lady on reception immediately realised that we had asked for a double and moved us before we even had chance to realise the error. Trips to the Giants Causeway and on a City Tour were booked by the lady on reception and when we asked for some additional milk for a cup of tea on our return from the theatre we were given a proper jug with proper milk in it!!!
Cheryl who serves breakfast was totally charming and so helpful about our questions about the city. I have only experienced this sort of welcome and kindness when staying earlier this year in Cambodia and I would recommend anyone to stay at Madison's - it is a fabulous hotel

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clareandbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2011

My wife and I had two wonderful nights at Madison's last week. We arrived at 1900hrs and wanted to take a day long coach tour to the Giant's Causeway the next morning. Dave at reception jumped right on it and made the reservations for us. The next morning, Corinne greeted us and knew all about our trip and was genuinely interested in making sure it worked out well (it did).

The next morning Corinne asked how our trip went, what our plans were for the day and was very helpful in storing our bags while we wrapped up some final touring.

A cooked to order breakfast was included in our room rate in the adjacent restaurant--which we did both mornings. The staff in the restaurant were also very friendly and welcoming. The room was very good size, well appointed, and comfortable. The best value we have received among the 4 hotels we have experienced during our 3 week stay in the UK.

I'll recommend Madison's to family and friends without reservation and will definitely stay there on return visits. The entire staff is outstanding---they Rock!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tsmithbonterra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2011

We stayed at Madisons hotel for 3 nights in October. The hotel is very conveniently located close to the city centre. The room was very nice and clean and the staff cheerful and helpful all the time. The food was good and the 'Happy hour ' cocktails in the evenings was very enjoyable. Would recommend Madisons to friends and family and would love to come back here in future.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Krishna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 October 2011

I stayed with my two friends on Saturday past and we had an absolute whale of a time! We checked in with Corinne who advised us on where to go and where to eat (namely the hotel's own restaurant) which served gorgeous food! We had two starters, three mains, one desert and two bottles of wine! The bill was very reasonable and we got our residents discount! We stayed at the bar as the place packed pretty quickly and then the night club opened! The crowd were older which was what we were hoping for as we didn't want a student night out! We danced away until 1am and then went to the residents bar until 3am (I think)! A hen party were also staying so we had fun with them. We checked out with Corinne who seemed genuinely interested in our night out and said to call her when we were planning our next night away which we definately will do! Breakfast goes on to 3pm but unfortunately we had to get back to husbands and kids for 12 so we had to dash! Definatley a great night away with the girls to a lovely clean hotel with plenty of life about it!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shcorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
461 reviews
Dukes at Queens
#14 of 43 in Belfast
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#2 of 43 in Belfast
1,452 reviews
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,221 reviews
Golden Mile
Clayton Hotel Belfast
Clayton Hotel Belfast
#22 of 43 in Belfast
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Property: Madison's Hotel
Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 ensuite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing