We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellet Hotel”
Review of Madison's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madison's Hotel
Ranked #33 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellet Hotel”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Hotel is situated in an area of nice bars and resturants with a 2 minute walk to the local train station and 15 minutes to town or £4 in a taxi. Around £10 from the city airport.
On arrival the receptonist couldnt do enough, we booked in and when going to town she explained the best route and places to go.
The bedrooms are spacious, clean and up to date. Large beds, tea, coffee, shampoo's, no noise at night from the bar down stairs or outside.
Evening meal was included in the price, this was the only problem we had, I had steak which I asked for rare and came well done, I spoke to the waiters and it was quickly changed and was cooked perfect. Menu is varied and what we ate was good quality.
The bar has an excellent variety of cocktails and the guinness was loverly. Has a dinning area with resturant, The people in the bar area were polite and smart, not a rowdy teenage bar.
A choice of different breakfasts with local food with the cooked made to order, nicer than a buffet.
Overall this is one of belfasts secrets will be defenatly going back.

Room Tip: Deluxe value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    352
    229
    112
    58
    51
See reviews for
52
321
41
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We spent three nights at Madison's and were well looked after and impressed by the staff and the location. I emailed ahead to say that we would be arriving before noon and although check in was 3.00pm all our rooms were ready (we had reserved 4 rooms). The rooms were spacious - we were all on the 3rd floor - but a little tired, particularly the bathrooms. The breakfasts are all cooked to individual orders and are delicious. Reception staff are helpful and the local restaurants and bars are varied and welcoming whatever your tastes. We would not hesitate to return but please supply better quality toilet roll!!

Room Tip: Bring your own toilet roll!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KEM29_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Very friendly staff, good atmosphere, good food and best cocktail ever. They need to improve on their internet setup, went a whole day without connection, and lastly, beds needs be looked into, they are old and needs replacement. On the whole, i will consider staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wale A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I have stayed at Madison's several times and it is always a pleasure. My most recent stay was with for my partners graduation. I arrived early and my room wasn't ready yet, however they let me use another room to get ready in. The guy at reception was very helpful with this. When we arrived after the graduation and they gave us 2 free drink tokens as a gift.
I really couldn't recommend this hotel enough, the staff are excellent and very friendly, the bar serves delicious cocktails, the food is excellent and the price is very reasonable.
I will stay here again and again.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one away from the bar at night as on a weekend it can be pretty noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salunch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, excellent rooms and staff are all first class. Nothing is to much trouble, I required the use of a wheelchair for my visit, this was arranged by hotel staff. Really can't praise Amanda and her staff enough. Already booked for next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Avril W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Hi Avril,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments :-)

It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us.

Look forward to seeing you next year :-)

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

a real gem ! gorgeous" boutigue" hotel, perfectly situated in a lovely area. Lots of lovely restaurants and bars within minutes of the hotel.Walking distance from Botanic gardens. Rooms clean and well equipped. Staff extremely pleasant. Breakfast as good as any hotel I have stayed in. Will be back. A lucky find.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Niall,

Thank you for your very kind review about our hotel and staff :-)

I am really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Please get in touch and let us know when you are coming back and we will give you the best rate available.

Many Thanks,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garvagh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Madison's is the place to go for a good weekends craic!! Just had a hen night there and it was fantastic. Hotel is lovely and very clean and the staff are amazing and very helpful. Fully recommend the cocktail making class :)!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
madisonshotel, Manager at Madison's Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Hi Amy,

Thank you for your comments :-)

I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your cocktail making class- I will pass on your comments to the staff.

Please come back and visit us again soon.

Many Thanks,

Amanda
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#27 of 44 in Belfast
473 reviews
Golden Mile
Benedicts of Belfast
Benedicts of Belfast
#4 of 44 in Belfast
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dukes at Queens
#13 of 44 in Belfast
806 reviews
Golden Mile
Ten Square
Ten Square
#6 of 44 in Belfast
1,181 reviews
Golden Mile
Premier Inn Belfast City Centre (Alfred Street) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madison's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madison's Hotel

Property: Madison's Hotel
Address: 59 - 63 Botanic Avenue, Belfast BT7 1JL, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Belfast
#20 Business Hotel in Belfast
#23 Romantic Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Madison's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madison's Hotel is located at the heart of Belfast's Boulevard society in the beautifully tree lined Queen's Quarter, only ten minutes walk from the city centre. An elegant boutique hotel offering 35 en suite rooms that have recently been refurbished, a 70 seat restaurant, popular Cafe bar and nightclub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Madison's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madisons Hotel Belfast
Madison Hotel Belfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing