We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth it.”
Review of Titanic Boat Tours

Titanic Boat Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$13.11*
and up
Belfast Sightseeing Cruise: Titanic Quarter and River Lagan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer daily guided tours of Belfast Harbour where the RMS Titanic was designed, built and launched! Our vessels - MV Mona is a 70 seater boat with 2 open decks and an enclosed saloon area. MV Joyce Too is a 35 seater boat that can enclosed or semi open depending on the weather. Both these boats are available for public sailings aswell as private hire for guided tours or social events such as parties and other such occasions. MV Meda is a traditional, open motor launch that can seat 12 passengers and is available as a river taxi or for guided tours for small groups.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Stairs / lift
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Well worth it.”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This is a well informed and enjoyable excursion run by knowledgable and well informed guide. You will learn a lot about belfast and get to see the best views of the city. Enjoy!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Belfast0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    1
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Murphy, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very Special Tour”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Did not know what to expect on this tour as there were only 2 of us a paying guest on this boat. It was delightful to be able to see the area from the water side. Sad to see how history has not been preserved but this trip is well worth it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Relaxation and a tear of sadness”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

These tours are sad in that we see what has been lost in the destruction of the Shipyard, yet we see something that may be totally gone in the future and what is left being exploited by business men and the tourist industry. While Belfast badly needs tourism to become the City that the world wants to visit, it loses its uniqueness bit by bit every month and in 10 years will be developed to saturation.

These boat tours take you to places you cannot reach by foot and give you views that are unique. The view by tourist buses misses the untouched parts of the River Lagan that still have class and a real feel for our industrial history. You simply cannot do Belfast without doing this, but pick a quiet time and sit on deck whatever the weather! Come to Belfast now and do this tour now.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SmilerBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
41 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic Night”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We took our 6 yr old grandson on this tour last night 27/10/13 to watch the fireworks at Titanic Slipways and would recommend to anyone, from start to finish it was brilliant, can't wait to next year to get booking again, best money I've spent in a long time and really good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank brian7790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Titanic Belfast from a different perspective”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had an interesting 1½ hour boat tour around the docks with an excellent commentary provided by a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Most of the sites and the commentary were naturally Titanic related, the commentary explaining a lot of the things contributing to her being sunk that weren't covered by the Titanic exhibition itself. There was a lot in the commentary about Belfast and the shipyards in general.

This mini-voyage took us to see some of the wildlife in the area – we were surprised to encounter a dozen or so seals at one point – and we had some of the distant Belfast landmarks pointed out.

The guy doing the commentary was able to tell us a lot about happenings in the ship yard and around docks area at present, and he was quite happy to answer questions at the end of the tour. A really good trip – with a great café for coffee and snacks right where you come off the boat.

Very much worth doing.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Titanic Boat Tours also viewed

Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Titanic Boat Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing