We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great farm”

Streamvale Open Dairy Farm
Ranked #21 of 229 things to do in Belfast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Open every day from the 1st of April until Sunday 5th of November 2017. Northern Ireland’s Only Open Diary Farm! We are not just a farm but a fantastic family experience with many opportunities for children and parents to learn and play together. Our staff are always on hand to make sure you and your family have a fantastic day out and we all hope to see you soon! June 2017 marks the 30th year our family farm has been open to the public! We make ensure that the kids get a real hands on experience with our animals, letting them handle and feed our animals with our staff. We have many different play areas for the kids as well to make sure they have as much fun as possible. On average families spend 2-3 hours with us. Many stay for a whole day of fun. We are opening our new farm themed Play Village. This state of the art play center encourages children to learn and develop through role play. It is super fun and includes a milking parlour, farm shop and and vet's clinic to name a few.
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Went there on Tuesday with my friend's weins. They had been there but it was my first time. Was really busy but with the car park bein so big it was easy to park. Went to reception and the girl behind couldn't of been nicer. She asked was it my first time and told me where to go on the map provided and the special activities taking place that day. It was thanks to her we went straight to the dog obstacle course which the weins loved.
At the dog obstacle course the girl doing it think her name was helen was so enthusiastic about it and good at telling the people about what she was about to do and even managed to get a few laughs.
The workers care for the animals so well and actually care about their welfare. They are constantly going from one to the other feeding and cooling them.
Went to see the chicks and there was a sign about if you wanted to hold one then feel free to go and get a member of staff. But i didnt have to do that as I barely even got the first line read and a girl who had seen us goin in came in asking if we wanted to hold one.
There's so much to see and do but I'd be here all day if I wrote it.

all in all great farm and even greater customer service!

2  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

What a lovely review. Thank you so much for taking the time to write it. It really does mean so much to all of us up here.
I will make sure to pass this on to our staff as well.
Really glad you enjoyed myself and Tag doing the dog agility. As im sure you could tell we both absolutely love it.
Hopefully if you are up again next year wee Chase will be joining in on the fun as well.

Thank you again for your review. Puts a huge smile on all our faces.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

208 - 212 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

wife and i along with both grandchildren had a great time staff pleasant and helpful plenty for grandkids to see and do they really enjoyed it and ice cream was lovely also easy to get too and plenty of parking will deff be back

Thank kop2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review on our farm. Being a family business each review just means so much to us.
Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit. Will look forward to seeing you again. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Took our twins for their 4th birthday, as a family day out. It was a little costly with paying for rides, but we had been prepared for this as all details are on their website. Lots of animals, activities and fun had by all. Would thoroughly recommend this farm to anyone! just one small gripe on the cafe - service was very slow. We ordered coffee and by the time the guy had made it the tray bakes we had our eyes on had been sold to the people behind us in the queue!!

Kids loved it and want to go back! lovely friendly staff. Perfect for children.

2  Thank Debbie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you very much for your high recommendation on our farm. It means so much to us hearing such lovely reviews. So nice to see all our hard work pays off.
Thank you also for letting us know about the cafe service. We can find it difficult knowing the amount of staff to get, as some days surprise us with how busy it gets. We will most definitely take your comment on board and do our best to fix it.
Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Farm itself was amazing, would recommend 100%. We went as a group with the school and had a guided tour. Was extremely disappointed at how rude some staff members were particularly our tour guide. The whole group walked away from the farm earlier than planned due to her manners towards not just the kids but adults also.
Would definitely come back but not for a guided tour again I'm afraid.
Hats off to the farm itself!

Thank LoveToExploreNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Hello. Wanted to say thank you very much for rating our farm so highly. It means a lot to us.
I am very sorry to hear about your opinion on our staff. Our staff are what we take great pride in. As we are a family business all our staff are family or close friends, who all care greatly about Streamvale.
We are very very sorry that any of us came across as rude as we would never mean to do that at all.
Thank you for bringing it to our attention, as sometimes with guided tours and it being big groups our tour guides can get a bit frazzled. We have give them all a strong reminder to keep a positive attitude.
Really hope if you visit again you will get the experience we intend from our staff.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I've been twice in the past month and had a great time on both visits. The staff are lovely and so we're the puppies.

2  Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Streamvale1987, Owner at Streamvale Open Dairy Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review.
Being a small family business, getting a nice review just means so much to us. We have out a lot of work in this year getting a new play area and many new animal enclosures. Really hope you can enjoy all the new and old.
Thank you again for your review it puts a huge smile on my face and all our workers!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Streamvale Open Dairy Farm also viewed

Newtownards, County Down
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Belfast, Northern Ireland
 

Been to Streamvale Open Dairy Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing