We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, excellent value, lovely owners and...”
other traveller has booked this property
Spacious lounge/dining
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge/dining
Fine dining Comfortable double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
125 reviews
Spacious lounge/dining
Fine dining
Comfortable double bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Twin bedroom with dressing table and built-in wardrobe
Modern fully tiled bathroom with thermostatic shower
Fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belfast, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 125 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Leah M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, excellent value, lovely owners and fantastic location!”
Reviewed 13 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is a true gem! It is located only a few minutes walk from the very centre of the city and yet is located on a quiet and very private street. The interior is beautifully decorated, well kitted out with all of the essentials and more and has a very welcoming feel to it. Freda, one of the owners, could not have been more helpful both with dealing with the apartment rental process and guidance on how to make the best of the city. I will definitely be coming back to stay here unless word gets out and it is completely booked up! Nothing bad to say here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every thing you could possibly need was already provided.
Liked least: You almost feel guilty leaving the flat to out into Belfast.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m3ugs
scotland
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I stayed here for a weekend away and lived every single thing about it. We were greeted by Freda who was so friendly and helpful, she showed us around and even has the music channels on the tv waiting for us. The amenities were unreal.... straighteners, hair dryer, laptop, even choccie biscuits. Location was perfect too, just behind Dublin road. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend and will definitely return!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna W
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little haven within an exciting, bustling city centre.”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed as a family of four (with two young children) for a New Year Eve's wedding. If it hadn't been for the wedding, we probably wouldn't have braved a visit to Belfast in the winter but, in fact, we had a great time the whole week we stayed. The city was lively and friendly, with so much to do and see. The flat was lovely - really comfortable, warm, quiet (even on New Year's eve!) and Freda and Simon were very helpful and welcoming. It really felt like a cosy home from home and we couldn't believe how close to the city-centre we were. We loved having a Tesco on hand and a cinema within 2 minutes walk - the children found a film they loved on a cold day and it was so much cheaper than London (as was everything)! The shops were fantastic and there are great museums and other sites if you have time. Great restaurants all over the city, too - we recommend Villa Italia on University Road.. We are definitely returning!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and comfort of the flat.
Liked least: Leaving!!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClaireK45
Sligo, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very modern apartment very close to city centre”
Reviewed 19 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We loved our stay, the apartment is lovely, equipped with all mod cons plus some nice little extras that make it very homely and comfortable, for eg, biscuits, tea/coffee and fresh milk, hot water bottle, toiletries, selection of dvds and a computer with wifi.
The owners were very friendly and helpful, they gave advice on where to eat, drink, what to see etc.
There is also a lovely outdoor area if you get the weather :-) I would highly recommend this apartment for a visit to Belfast city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little home comforts that were available on arrival
Liked least: I could not fault this property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol207
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Fantastic apartment in a great location! Spotlessly clean with all the comforts of home. We hope to stay again on any future trips to Belfast :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connie M
1 review
“Wonderful hosts, great location”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. It's very comfortable and Freda and Simon made us feel right at home. They are exceptionally kind hosts, gave us good advice concerning restaurants and places to visit, and provided everything we needed for our stay. I can't say enough about their great hospitality!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindiana4...
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“As good as ever!”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was the second time I've stayed at this Apartment in Belfast, and I still give it 5 stars! I've recommended this place to anyone I know going to Belfast. Great location, fantastic accommodation,.. clean, well thought out, loads of room. All amenities work, including computer, tv, dvd, w/d, dishwasher and Wifi and are as described. Lots of hot water, great kitchen supplies with a great reasonably priced grocery store around the corner. Freda even made sure they was a hairdryer for me this time, bless her heart! I love the space outside just to sit or dry your clothes. Neighbourhood feels safe and is very walkable to many tourist venues and restaurants .Highly recommend! thank you Frieda and Simon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;