We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Victoria College APT” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Victoria College APT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

We had a brilliant night at the Victoria College Ball, Malachy Toner, Claire and Peter all provided a very personal touch to the proceedings. If anyone is thinking of organising a formal, this is the best place-great atmosphere, attentive staff, excellent food, free parking and good location.Can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 561DavidF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    197
    147
    77
    64
See reviews for
88
163
34
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portstewart, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

me and my son went to the titanic belfast one weekend.
we knew the hotel is not near the titanic,so we got a taxi
.it was not too bad, about £8 to the hotel.

we booked a room with thier 'deal of the week' offer and was very good price.
I only booked single room(for 1adult and 5yrs old) but they gave us a twin room.
nothing fancy with the view of the bins and car parks but big and clean room.
we also asked for 'quiet room' since they have night time entertainment and i was with a child.
the room was on the 1st floor and i didnt hear any noise from the bar but drunk people in the car park was rather noisy because i hat to have my winwdows open - the room was very warm.
but i would say that was a 'quiet room' as we asked, what can they do with people outside...

we had a probrem with the shower in our room.
water was getting putside the showe cubicles(there was no showe tray!) and nearly getting into
the bed room.
i ask for help and few staffs came and try to fix it- they were trying hard to be helpful - but didnt manage to fix it.
since the hotel was fully booked that night, they couldnt even offer us another room so they gave us loads of towels to block the water getting into bedroom.
i didnt mind as lond as i could use the shower so i accepted it, then the manager(?) rang the room and offer us a discount. on top of already really good deal price!

we didnt eat at the hotel, because there are lots of nice restaurants around the area
near botanic station where you can easily walk to.
their breakfast was fine with hot and cold buffet. nothing special but all looking nice and tidy.

also very close to the ulster museum which opens tue to sun adn its free to enter.
botanic train station was less then 10min away and easy to find a bus to the city.

good location, nice staff, free wi-fi, clean room and confortable beds.
all for very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hihiromi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for your kind review. Once again, we are sorry that you experienced problems with the shower in your room..thankfully now rectified. We are glad you enjoyed your visit to Belfast from this convenient location and hope that we can welcome you both back again very soon.

All the best,


Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

The hotel is in a good location and met or needs but the photos provided by management are a bit misleading the rooms are not as posh as these, although very clean met or needs and were warm. The food was good lovely breakfast and staff were pleasant. The only problem we had with sleep was the noise caused by some residents on the Sunday night, although quickly sorted by staff, people just have no thought for others staying in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mhegarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. The Hotel is continuing a refurbishment programme and is well underway. The Hotel's great location and guest car park makes it first choice for many. Noise is seldom a problem but as you point out, is quickly dealt with by vigilant staff . We look forward to welcoming you back.

All the best,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

This was our second year having our Spring Ball at the hotel. We had 128 people in attendance. Malachy Toner the hotel manager and his duty manager, Peter and events manager, Claire - could not have been more helpful. They helped us with the menu card, printing out the prizes and entertainment details, on going table arrangements and last minute seating plans, as well as Malachy comparing our Heads and Tails to get the evening up and running.
The personal touch from Malachy during the evening making sure everything was running smoothly was much appreciated by the parents and teachers and the hotel did everything to make sure the night was a great success.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
We are always glad to host your events. As a family owned and managed business we believe that we can provide personal touches that can add to the overall experience and enhance the event. We look forward to hosting your event again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I organised and ran a formal dinner for 80 people at the Wellington Park recently. The organising was made a lot easier with the help of the Welly Park staff. Peter, Malachy and Clare in particular. The hotel provided us with fantastic rooms for guests, room for function, food, projecter and microphone and service for the event. They also had several bars open throughout which was fantastic. Overall, the experience was 10/10 and i would recommend the hotel to anyone for a stay, function or even a pint on a night out. fantastic location also. Thanks Welly and staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
10 out of 10 is a tremendous recommendation for formals...many thanks. We are glad you all enjoyed it.

All the best,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buncrana
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

I returned for my first stay at the hotel in 15 years. The hotel staff are very friendly and the bar recption area is excellent and the food is good quality and great value for money. The room was a bit of a disappointment but I am prepared to forgive that blemish because I am there for one night and it would be churlish given the welcome accorded me by the staff. The hotel rooms could do with some work on the Decor but it was spotlessly clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Wellington Park Hotel. As one of Belfast's oldest and most loved hotels, it is good to welcome back old friends. The Hotel is continuing with a refurbishment programme and while not all bedrooms are complete, work is well underway.

All the best,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

I thought that the food was very good and the service was excellent, I thoroughly enjoyed Wellignton Park Hotel and would reccomend anyone who is looking for a great hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanH1498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2012
Thank you very much for your kind recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

All the best,

Helen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,192 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute and Hotels.com so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing