We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Retirement Function”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #32 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 22 May 2012

My work recently held a retirement function for a colleague at The Wellington Park and I can thoroughly recommend this venue. From initial enquiries, booking and menu arrangements Clare took care of everything. She was friendly, helpful and professional as were all the staff on the day. The meal was lovely and the service was excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazel207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenueb at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope that we can welcome you back to many more events at the Wellington Park Hotel.

All the best,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

619 - 625 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2012

I recently held a family event at the Wellington Park Hotel, and it was a great success. Prior to the event I dealt with Clare who could not have been more helpful. On the day the staff were very accomodating , the food was excellent and the service was fantastic. I would definately recommend this hotel to friends.
Cathy M

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Dear Cathy,
Thank you very much for your kind comments post your event at the Wellington Park. As a family owned and managed business, we like to think that the personal attention we provide adds to your event and makes sure that everything goes smoothly. We hope we can welcome you back again very soon.

All the best,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

We held our society formal in the Wellington Park on 14th May, and it was fantastic right from booking the event. I can't say a big enough thanks to Clare, who provided me with all the information leading up to the event and helped me in every way possible. On the night, everything ran smoothly and on time. The staff were professional and helpful, not to mention friendly and supportive to any extras we needed on the night. The prices were reasonable and everyone had an amazing night. I would strongly consider using the Wellington Park again for our event next year, and other events in the future. Couldn't have asked for a nicer evening!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

we recently had a work event at the Wellington Park Hotel and it could not have been orgainsed and managed any better than what was offered to us on the night, from booking the event with clare to the staff that evening. The staff were very professional and very helpfull in making the night run as smoothly as it possibly coud have gone, in fact it went so well we are planning on booking another event very soon. Thank you guys!! Sonia.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sonia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Sonia, thank you for taking the time to write a glowing review. We hope that we can host another event in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed in the Wellington Park Hotel last weekend with a group of friends and had a great time. The rooms were basic but clean and adequate for our needs. The lounge was spacious and comfortable, a great meeting place with a lovely atmosphere. The staff were friendly, attentive and professional. Malachy, the Manager was particularly helpful.
The breakfast selection was excellent and the staff on duty friendly and obliging, nothing was too much trouble.
The location is perfect and the rates offer great value for money. I would definitely recommend a stay there.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

A golfing group of 8 stayed in "The Welly" at the start of a golfing break in Northern Ireland. The hotel could not have been more friendly and accommodating with Malachy (the Manager) and his staff going out of their way to make sure that our kit could be dried off after a wet days golf at Shandon Park Golf Club. The rooms are good and the food was great with the best feature in the hotel being the large ground floor lounge and bar area which is an ideal area for chilling out. It's big enough to accommodate a lively group with plenty of space for others that prefer a quieter time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you very much for recommending the Wellington Park Hotel. The Hotel is often chosen by visiting golfers taking advantage of the Hotel's proximity to so many golf courses, including Shandon and Malone, with whom the Hotel has a preferential package. We hope you will return again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

I recently held a charity masquerade ball at the Wellington Hotel, and I found them to be most accomodating.

All the staff were so helpful, anything that i needed help with they did their very best to make sure it was done.

The food was excellent, and most of my guests had praised the meal up on the night, It was a very speedy turnaround too.

The room we stayed in was a family room and it was very clean, spacious and comfortable. Even though it was facing a road, it didnt impact on us at all. Very minimal noise.

Breakfast the next morning was fantastic. A very good selection.

I will most definatly recommend this hotel for both business and leisure and I will stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank natty654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgibson, Head of Sales & Revenue at Wellington Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent Ball at the Wellington Park Hotel. Decades of experience in hosting important events such as yours, results in great customer satisfaction. We are delighted that everyone enjoyed the evening and we look forward to hosting many more in the future.

All the best,

Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 45 in Belfast
1,389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#27 of 45 in Belfast
485 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing