We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wellington Park Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location and price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

Hotel overall is clean, not very new but it's in a great location and was a great price. The bed was not very comfortable but you get nice bedding and pillows. The only major issue I have was when my fiancé went for breakfast this morning, he was told to serve himself so he assumed it was a continental, when he was finished he was informed that the breakfast was £10 and that it would be charged to the room. If he had known, he would have gone elsewhere as it wasn't a very good breakfast, especially to be paying over $15 CAD for. Yes, he should have asked but overall our experience here has been nice.

Room Tip: I booked on hotels.com and was only offered a double, when we checked in they had a king available a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    260
    197
    147
    77
    64
See reviews for
88
163
34
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

We used the Wellington Park Hotel for two days last week and were, overall, very impressed. While it's not as bright or modern as some hotels these days, the conference facilities were excellent. Clare was very helpful in sorting out all of the arrangements and every single member of staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel provided everything we would need on the days and it was at a very reasonable price.
The only reason we have not given five stars is because the restaurant did not seem to be capable of coping with simple dietary requirements for our lunches, despite having been given good notice. Other than this, a very successful two days and we would definitely use the hotel again for conferences etc.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Start T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

I have used this hotel for business visits to Belfast since 1975. It is functional and the staff are attentive and efficient. It is well located compared to the more luxurious hotels which are either in traffic congested city centre or too far out in the suburbs. It has secure parking which is free to residents and vistors who spend money in the hotel. It has large indoor and outdoor lounges and a good range of meeting rooms. I notice it is very well equipped for the disabled. The executive bedrooms (I paid £80 including breakfast) are excellent. Free wifi works well including (which some hotels dont, VPN). Buffet breakfast (including the Ulster Heart Attack Fry) is ok except for the scrambled eggs. I wouldnt stay here for leisure but its a great location and very reasonable if you are doing business in Belfast and it is well known (affectionately as "The welly Boot") so you dont have to give directions to clients. I understand it is going through a face lift which is probably a little overdue. I wish it well and will contunue to support it.

Room Tip: Ask for an executive room. If theres a function such as a party or wedding be prepared to stay up la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arfur51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

After holding a conference in the hotel at the end of March 2013 I would highly recommend the hotel. Many thanks to Clare the events coordinator for all her help, nothing was too much trouble. Great venue & facilities for a conference!!

Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 332TraceyM332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was our first trip to Northern Ireland so we were excited to visit Belfast. We were booked into the Wellington Park. The location was good but the hotel was somewhat less than we had hoped for. Parking is difficult. The hotel is old and not updated. We took the back stairs to the parking lot and there was debris and an old toilet next to the steps.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogemaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013 via mobile

Another night out in Belfast that required an overnight stay. Friend booked the Wellington Park not realising it was a taxi ride from city centre. That said very clean and comfortable and very friendly and helpful staff. Would happily stay again if required.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stewart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

I stayed for two nights at the hotel over the easter weekend and it was very comfortable. The room had been restyled since I last stayed and it was modern, very warm and homely. I ordered from the room service menu twice and on both occasions, the food was fresh and at my door within 10 minutes. The staff were friendly and made my stay very comfortable. The hotel was close to the shaftesbury square and the dublin road areas for restaurants and pubs which I visited. Good hotel for a weekend break!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrottera1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute and Odigeo so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing