We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overall experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great overall experience”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We rented a conference room at the hotel for 2 days for business purposes. The hotel staff catered to our every request in an efficient manner. Our clients found it extremely handy to use the on site parking facilities. The central location of the hotel made it easy to access. The food was fresh and extremely tasty both days. We look forward to using the Welly Park again on our return trip to Belfast in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMTRAVELSLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    199
    147
    78
    64
See reviews for
89
164
34
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Went to this hotel for a business meeting, and I must say the service provided was excellent. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and modern; good value for money. On the day I arrived, the staff was really attentive and friendly, and kindly accommodated special requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was my third ote using the hotel and second for an event, The room was clean, modern and food good and pricing very fair. Most of all I had an event for forty people in one of the function rooms. The the staff were efficient and helpful, the facilties very good and the buffet serverd with cash bar first rate and at a good price. For a conference or event with a stay over it was among the best I have used in my travels. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costelloassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had an event in the university area of Belfast so this location suited. Staff service was below par, reception staff were not very welcoming. The room was large and comfortable although there was a smell of stale smoke from the cushions/curtains. Bathroom was disappointing with a damaged bath panel, dirty floor tiles and torn towels.

Room Tip: Park on nearby streets, avoid £5 daily fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Wellington Park is very convenient if you are visiting Queen's University.
, Belfast. On this occasion we had a dinner there for 18 people. The food and service was first class as was the breakfast.
The bedrooms I think need a facelift and the lighting in the bar foyer area was too dark to be able to read. Otherwise a nice stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scandic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We booked dinner, lunch and a meeting room with Clare for over seventy students visiting Belfast. The food was lovely and the service was great. We got fantastic feedback from our leaders and the group about the place. The pricing was also very reasonable. Thank you Clare for all your assistance. You were very accommodating, helpful and efficient. We will definitely use Wellington Park Hotel again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I booked 3 conferences with Clare this year, it's the first time we have used the facilities at the Wellington Park and we will definately be booking again. Clare was on hand to help with anything we needed. We had excellent feedback from clients who attended the seminars.

The staff where very helpful and the food was fantasic. The room was also layed out exactly how we needed it.

Clare managed to get us free parking for our delegates which was great especially in City Centre Belfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
1,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
461 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
679 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing