We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Fort William, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“weekend”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

we just spent a great weekend here,lounge and bedrooms very spacious but cosy,food was plentiful and beautiful,and staff could not have been more helpful they were all excellent.thanks to Malachy.Teresa,Gerry and James and everyone for a very memorable weekend we WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: never heard any complaint about the rooms,think we had about 20
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    202
    148
    80
    65
See reviews for
90
166
34
236
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Londonderry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay at this hotel as it is in a great location and has a 4* rating. However, I would defiantly not class this hotel as 4*, we stayed in a room on the 2nd floor, there was a musty smell in the outside corridor which then lead into the room. The room was well worn, shabby and there was nothing attractive about the bed decor. The bath leaked water onto the floor and there wasn't even a proper door handle on the he bathroom door, you had to use the lock to pull it open.

Glad we were only staying the one night. In saying that, the staff were pleasant and the parking was handy.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ehay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Just had my wedding at the Wellington Park Hotel and can honestly say that it was a perfect day. Staff were excellent, and went above and beyond to ensure that all my requests were fulfilled and that everything ran smoothly. All my guests have continually commented on how delicious the food was, and how beautiful the room looked. A big thank you to all the staff, but in particular to Steven, Peter and Clare who worked extremely hard to make sure everything was perfect, and were at all times friendly, accomodating and very professional. Thanks again. Kerrie & Gerard.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We rented a conference room at the hotel for 2 days for business purposes. The hotel staff catered to our every request in an efficient manner. Our clients found it extremely handy to use the on site parking facilities. The central location of the hotel made it easy to access. The food was fresh and extremely tasty both days. We look forward to using the Welly Park again on our return trip to Belfast in 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMTRAVELSLOTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Went to this hotel for a business meeting, and I must say the service provided was excellent. The rooms were surprisingly spacious and modern; good value for money. On the day I arrived, the staff was really attentive and friendly, and kindly accommodated special requests.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christian w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This was my third ote using the hotel and second for an event, The room was clean, modern and food good and pricing very fair. Most of all I had an event for forty people in one of the function rooms. The the staff were efficient and helpful, the facilties very good and the buffet serverd with cash bar first rate and at a good price. For a conference or event with a stay over it was among the best I have used in my travels. .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank costelloassociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

I had an event in the university area of Belfast so this location suited. Staff service was below par, reception staff were not very welcoming. The room was large and comfortable although there was a smell of stale smoke from the cushions/curtains. Bathroom was disappointing with a damaged bath panel, dirty floor tiles and torn towels.

Room Tip: Park on nearby streets, avoid £5 daily fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mexic07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing