We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Formal.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in Belfast
Belfast
1 review
“Winter Formal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

After searching around for a decent location to host a formal the other organisers and myself felt that the Wellington was the best possible option when compared to its other competitors.
Its location is superb and its prices were highly competitive. In addition the service and food at the formal reception itself was very well managed and could be considered very good for a formal.
From an organisational point of view, it was decently managed, the staff were delightful and very accommodating.
We would certainly consider returning to the Wellington for another formal.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sktucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    199
    147
    78
    64
See reviews for
89
164
34
232
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I use this hotel each week for conferences and when I arrive the room is always ready for use.The layout and numbers have been confirmed in advance by their conference department so the room is prepared exactly for our requirements.Refreshments are provided promptly for the participants and the staff are friendly and helpful.I would recommend this hotel for training courses and conferences- good value and efficient service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I held an event in the Wellington Park Middleton Suite and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Thank you to Clare Smyth and Malachy Toner for all the help throughout the planning. It was an exceptional evening - lovely food, very friendly bar staff and amazing facilities. Would recommend to anyone, thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elynch290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in The Wellington Park many times over the last 20 years. Despite my colleagues reluctance to stay there I persisted, claiming it was comfortable, inexpensive and had great parking. Having endured a night there recently I can only advise the management to get the decorators and plumbers in as soon as possible. The bedrooms are a disgrace; leaking radiators, showers not working, broken plastic hangers in the wardrobe and windows with latches hanging off. The noise from the two bars on the same road was unbelievebly loud. No fault of the hotel but it would be nice to close off the noise with windows that worked. We did complain and there was a discount offered with no argument. On the plus side, the bar area is bright and pleasant, staff very friendly and a good fresh breakfast was very welcome. And the parking is excellent!

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the front of the hotel, especially on a Thursday. Student night in the adjoini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Extracare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Rainham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in "the welly boot" a nickname for this hotel because it's known to accommodate the majority of the visitors coming to go on the lash in Belfast. Even cab drivers know this term!
The room we were given isn't even shown on the website it was a family room and was very basic but the bed was comfy and it was a quiet part of the hotel.
Everyone that works there are so helpful our shower stand broke and they immediately offered to change our room we said no bother as the shower worked. The room was clean and we had it serviced every day.
This hotel is so central it's a £1.40 bus ride from town 10 minutes and the buses are every 10 minutes.
We will definitely return

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed on Friday 24th and Saturday 25th January. Friday night was in a basic room - it was comfortable and clean. Saturday night's room was excellent very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts on both days were great - plenty of coffee offered by the very friendly staff. Friday night was quiet in the hotel and on Saturday their is live music in the main lounge. If you are a more mature couple this may not suit but enjoyable otherwise. The conference facilities are also good we used the facilities on the Saturday for our conference.

Room Tip: You are in the centre of the University area of Belfast and may well here some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SPUDSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

just returned from a 3 night stay at the wellington park
didn't get off to a very good start after being asked to provide a £50 cash deposit at reception even though I had paid in advance by card but this was later returned after I questioned this ,then we where given keys to our first room to which I can only describe as no better than a 2 star accommodation with shabby damaged furniture but after returning to reception and telling the lady I had booked a recently refurbished room I was told that the most recently refurbished rooms where around 2 years ago (don't know why laterooms are still advertising them as recently refurbished) and was given the key to one of these
second room turned out to be a whole lot better and more modern looking (like the ones in the advertised pictures ) but when I went to use the shower later there was water spewing out from the bottom of the hose and flooded the bathroom but as soon as I phoned reception a manger came up straight away and tried to fix but could,nt and told me I would have to move room
after telling him this was already my second room and didn't want to move he told me a plumber would come and fix it the following day (to which it was repaired) and he would compensate me with a couple of free breakfasts in the morning
after a terrible start it actually was quite a nice hotel.....,breakfast was of good standard ,hotel was quiet enough even though it is really busy on a Saturday night in the bar....,rooms where reasonably clean (dirty shower curtain and some dirty tiles ) but nothing major to stop you using them,....staff very friendly
even after a rocky start I probably would stay here again
one major negative is having to pay £5 per night for parking

Room Tip: get a room at the rear if staying on a Saturday night...can be quite noisy at the front off street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joegrantandkym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
The Crescent Townhouse
#26 of 43 in Belfast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Maldron Hotel Belfast
#29 of 43 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing