We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“special occasions made perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #33 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having returned to the Wellington Park Hotel for another family special occasion this time a Naming Ceremony, I am delighted again with the exceptional service from Clare with the planning and Steven on the day, not to forget all the other staff involved during the day. As our occasion was a very bespoke event we got a second to none service, every little detail as catered to my request, the attention to detail was excellent, staff very efficient, friendly, well turned out and always a smiling face (unlike other Belfast hotels recently visited). The room used this time was the McWilliams Suite which offered us space for everything we needed while keeping a great atmosphere. In the past two years I have used the Wellington Park 5 times and each time without a single complaint, it really is the "Best in Belfast", their experience/excellence is second to none!

Room Tip: The Wellington Park Hotel has everything you need in a hotel, it is so great that I forget they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMoore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (809)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

393 - 399 of 809 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

After searching around for a decent location to host a formal the other organisers and myself felt that the Wellington was the best possible option when compared to its other competitors.
Its location is superb and its prices were highly competitive. In addition the service and food at the formal reception itself was very well managed and could be considered very good for a formal.
From an organisational point of view, it was decently managed, the staff were delightful and very accommodating.
We would certainly consider returning to the Wellington for another formal.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sktucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I use this hotel each week for conferences and when I arrive the room is always ready for use.The layout and numbers have been confirmed in advance by their conference department so the room is prepared exactly for our requirements.Refreshments are provided promptly for the participants and the staff are friendly and helpful.I would recommend this hotel for training courses and conferences- good value and efficient service

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I held an event in the Wellington Park Middleton Suite and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Thank you to Clare Smyth and Malachy Toner for all the help throughout the planning. It was an exceptional evening - lovely food, very friendly bar staff and amazing facilities. Would recommend to anyone, thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elynch290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in The Wellington Park many times over the last 20 years. Despite my colleagues reluctance to stay there I persisted, claiming it was comfortable, inexpensive and had great parking. Having endured a night there recently I can only advise the management to get the decorators and plumbers in as soon as possible. The bedrooms are a disgrace; leaking radiators, showers not working, broken plastic hangers in the wardrobe and windows with latches hanging off. The noise from the two bars on the same road was unbelievebly loud. No fault of the hotel but it would be nice to close off the noise with windows that worked. We did complain and there was a discount offered with no argument. On the plus side, the bar area is bright and pleasant, staff very friendly and a good fresh breakfast was very welcome. And the parking is excellent!

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the front of the hotel, especially on a Thursday. Student night in the adjoini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Extracare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Just spent the weekend in "the welly boot" a nickname for this hotel because it's known to accommodate the majority of the visitors coming to go on the lash in Belfast. Even cab drivers know this term!
The room we were given isn't even shown on the website it was a family room and was very basic but the bed was comfy and it was a quiet part of the hotel.
Everyone that works there are so helpful our shower stand broke and they immediately offered to change our room we said no bother as the shower worked. The room was clean and we had it serviced every day.
This hotel is so central it's a £1.40 bus ride from town 10 minutes and the buses are every 10 minutes.
We will definitely return

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank JessinEssex25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Stayed on Friday 24th and Saturday 25th January. Friday night was in a basic room - it was comfortable and clean. Saturday night's room was excellent very spacious and well appointed. The breakfasts on both days were great - plenty of coffee offered by the very friendly staff. Friday night was quiet in the hotel and on Saturday their is live music in the main lounge. If you are a more mature couple this may not suit but enjoyable otherwise. The conference facilities are also good we used the facilities on the Saturday for our conference.

Room Tip: You are in the centre of the University area of Belfast and may well here some noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SPUDSCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Crescent Townhouse
#27 of 45 in Belfast
487 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#16 of 45 in Belfast
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range: £64 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing