We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel and great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #31 of 45 Hotels in Belfast
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel and great value”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We stayed here mid-week and took advantage of an offer on the hotel website with breakfast and parking included.
The staff were very friendly. Our room was extremely spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was as you would expect in a hotel and there was a good selction. Free wifi was provided and it was very quick and reliable.
Parking in the hotel would usually cost 5 pounds per day which is something to consider if it is not included in your package when you book.
An excellent hotel in a lovely location in the university quarter of Belfast. It is a short walk from the city centre but we found lots of nice locations for food and drink in the immediate vicinity. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GordyOrly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

788 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    211
    154
    84
    69
See reviews for
96
174
34
244
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2014

We visited this hotel on valentines night and we could not fault it at all. We had a great meal in the restaurant (excellent steaks), the service could not have been better and the staff where extremely friendly and attentive. The hotel is well situated and has its own onsite parking which is a plus. Room was clean and comfortable. Would definetely recommend this hotel. Many thanks to the Wellington Park (and Malachy Toner - general manager) for our stay. It was worth braving the snow!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Having returned to the Wellington Park Hotel for another family special occasion this time a Naming Ceremony, I am delighted again with the exceptional service from Clare with the planning and Steven on the day, not to forget all the other staff involved during the day. As our occasion was a very bespoke event we got a second to none service, every little detail as catered to my request, the attention to detail was excellent, staff very efficient, friendly, well turned out and always a smiling face (unlike other Belfast hotels recently visited). The room used this time was the McWilliams Suite which offered us space for everything we needed while keeping a great atmosphere. In the past two years I have used the Wellington Park 5 times and each time without a single complaint, it really is the "Best in Belfast", their experience/excellence is second to none!

Room Tip: The Wellington Park Hotel has everything you need in a hotel, it is so great that I forget they don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMoore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014

After searching around for a decent location to host a formal the other organisers and myself felt that the Wellington was the best possible option when compared to its other competitors.
Its location is superb and its prices were highly competitive. In addition the service and food at the formal reception itself was very well managed and could be considered very good for a formal.
From an organisational point of view, it was decently managed, the staff were delightful and very accommodating.
We would certainly consider returning to the Wellington for another formal.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sktucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I use this hotel each week for conferences and when I arrive the room is always ready for use.The layout and numbers have been confirmed in advance by their conference department so the room is prepared exactly for our requirements.Refreshments are provided promptly for the participants and the staff are friendly and helpful.I would recommend this hotel for training courses and conferences- good value and efficient service

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I held an event in the Wellington Park Middleton Suite and I couldn't have asked for better customer service. Thank you to Clare Smyth and Malachy Toner for all the help throughout the planning. It was an exceptional evening - lovely food, very friendly bar staff and amazing facilities. Would recommend to anyone, thanks again to all the staff!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elynch290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I have stayed in The Wellington Park many times over the last 20 years. Despite my colleagues reluctance to stay there I persisted, claiming it was comfortable, inexpensive and had great parking. Having endured a night there recently I can only advise the management to get the decorators and plumbers in as soon as possible. The bedrooms are a disgrace; leaking radiators, showers not working, broken plastic hangers in the wardrobe and windows with latches hanging off. The noise from the two bars on the same road was unbelievebly loud. No fault of the hotel but it would be nice to close off the noise with windows that worked. We did complain and there was a discount offered with no argument. On the plus side, the bar area is bright and pleasant, staff very friendly and a good fresh breakfast was very welcome. And the parking is excellent!

Room Tip: Do not take a room at the front of the hotel, especially on a Thursday. Student night in the adjoini...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Extracare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Belfast hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#32 of 45 in Belfast
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Golden Mile
Holiday Inn Belfast City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Lastminute, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing