We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wellington Park Hotel
Ranked #30 of 44 Hotels in Belfast
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wedding hospitality”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We, and our extended family and friends, stayed here for multiple nights to attend our son's wedding, the reception to which being held at the hotel. The hospitality of the hotel could not have been more welcoming. The manager strove to meet all our needs, anticipating many before we knew of them! More impressively, his helpful attitude seemed to be transmitted to all the staff who went out of their way to be helpful in so many ways, whether in setting up specialised dining arrangements, catering for children, or providing friendly servicing of our rooms. With the comfortable lounge and dining facilities, it was almost like having our large party staying at a country estate!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    205
    149
    81
    65
See reviews for
92
167
34
237
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Thank you to Michael and his team for helping our conference run smoothly. Service was fantastic and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Our customers were happy with the food and facilities. We look forward to coming back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lynette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights recently. It was an OK hotel, does what it says on the tin. The rooms are average, but the staff make up for its averageness as they are very friendly and helpful. A decent breakfast was served and the evening food was fine, although the pudding was sent back as the cream had turned. Set in a nice part of the city, and convenient for the university quarter.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mendiptf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurles, Ireland
Level Contributor
67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Stayed for one night to attend a conference being held there. Hotel got off to a excellent start in terms of service I had decided to book a room fairly late in the day and the online options were showing fully booked. Rang the hotel on the off chance of a cancellation and they juggled rooms round to offer me a suite at the same price as a single room. Reception were professional and helpful, and room was clean, water hot and very much up to the mark. All staff from breakfast to bar were excellent and made stay welcoming. Left luggage on checkout to explore city no problem.

All in all would not hesitate to recommend the hotel and its location. Only low point is the bar dining area is a bit soul-less but it appears the norm in business focused hotels but service was good but perhaps a bit of room division or features could be added at next refurb.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irishcitybreaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
473 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Easy to find with plenty of parking.
Check in was all good. Room was big, clean and very comfortable.

Internet very fast and reliable and free.

Breakfast is cheaper if you pay for it up front. This was however not pointed out to me and I ended up paying the full price. Breakfast was the only weak link at the hotel. It was OK but not worth the full price. Just £2 cheaper than a Hilton breakfast which is the king of breakfasts in chain hotels.

Definitely would stay here again but next time make sure I pay for breakfast when I arrive.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The room was dressed beautifully, staff very attentive and the food beautiful. I would recommend anyone who is having an event to book with this hotel as it is great value for money, and that does not affect the quality of what you receive , or the hospitality of the staff and management. I would definitely use their service again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

stayed here recently for one night and was impressed with this hotel. room very big and clean, smelled of fresh wood as if it had recently been renovated. beds quite comfortable and was surprised to find an i-pod docking station in the room also which I have never seen in any other hotels in this country. bathroom also a reasonable size and shower is fairly powerful. room also very warm, which is perfect for Belfast in march. its not in the city centre which means taking taxis however this also means secure parking at the hotel and a good nights sleep as area is quieter than city centre. there are plenty of bars in the area though if you don't want to venture that far. I did not eat here so cant comment on the food but had a drink at the bar and the bar area is very comfortable and spacious . I have stayed at a number of hotels in Belfast over the years and by far this has been my favourite, will definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anniea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belfast hotels
Golden Mile
Park Inn by Radisson Belfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Golden Mile
Hotel Etap Belfast
Hotel Etap Belfast
#31 of 44 in Belfast
1,285 reviews
Golden Mile
Jurys Inn Belfast
Jurys Inn Belfast
#18 of 44 in Belfast
2,780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wellington Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Park Hotel

Property: Wellington Park Hotel
Address: 21 Malone Road, Belfast BT9 6RU, Northern Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > Belfast
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Belfast
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well established, independently owned and managed Hotel in a great location, close to Queens University, The Ulster Museum, Botanic Gardens and only minutes from the many tourist attractions now available in Belfast. With 75 large comfortable bedrooms, a spacious welcoming foyer and conference facilities for up to 300, a lively Bar and Restaurant, it's no wonder this hotel is popular with locals and visitors alike. Private coach and car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wellington Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Belfast
Belfast Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing